Posted by: candychu | September 24, 2010

Sungkyunkwan Scandal Eng Subbed

Hi guys ;_;. I haven’t logged in to wordpress in so long I don’t even remember my password. We’ve failed to update our tumblr too but I had my laptop taken in for two weeks and couldn’t keep up with fandom so there’s my excuse ^^;;.

Anyway, I’m here to do a post on Sungkyunkwan Scandal! If you follow me on tumblr/twitter, you’ll know this is what has been keeping me busy every day I’m not at uni LOL. Two episodes are released a week on Monday and Tuesday and subs are usually out by Wednesday or Thursday on viikii :).

I originally watched this drama for Joongki and because I have a thing for historical dramas, but it has turned out so much better than I expected and hoped for *_*. Yoochun’s acting has improved immmmmeeeeeennnnsely and I have found a new undying love for Yoo Ah In. His character is my favourite right now and I have a feeling that’ll stick til the end unless he does something douche-y which I’m sure he won’t. Park Min Young is the female lead and she does a very convincing job as being a cross-dresser! Don’t get me wrong, she’s gorgeous as a female but compared to other cross-dressing roles, I think she’s one of the best I’ve seen :).

I don’t think there’s much I can say to convince anyone who isn’t watching this drama to watch it because by now, I’m extremely biased and I wouldn’t want to create unnecessary hype or anything, but this is the first drama I intend to finish after OB GYN Doctors, so I wonder if that says anything. Having said that though, I never really tried watching a drama after that one LOL. My Joongki bias is indeed very big.

I’ve already seen up to Episode 8, so I don’t think I’ll be making weekly posts on this drama but I still hope some of you guys try this out. If you find the first two episodes moving a little slow, I assure you, by the 4th/5th, you’ll be dying for more.

(Wow, I didn’t realise I was still capable of writing “lengthy” posts. Lol what do you guys suggest we do with this website? :((((. I feel like I can’t handle updating all my blogs and tumblrs anymore.)

Responses

  1. Hello. As a dedicated reader LOL, I prefer your posts on wordpress. They were a pretty good read. I was actually the one that asked if this account was dead haha and luckily it’s still alive. I guess tumblr isn’t too bad cause I use tumblr myself, but the posts were short and mainly pics. Hope you have a good midsem break and come back with more posts!

    • LOL oh I see, I was wondering who that anon is.

      Well the reason I created the tumblr in the first place was because it was only ever me updating and I was on tumblr more which meant more convenience for me. But I did miss writing proper posts. It’s just discouraging because the other two authors are often too busy to update. I know I keep saying that I’ll try update but I don’t ever seem to be bothered to write more than two lines.

      Ahh I really don’t know what to do!! I feel sorry to all the dedicated readers who still come onto wordpress in the hope of looking for updates :(.

      And as for my midsem break, it’ll be a busy one T_T. And then when I’m back at uni, there will be another flood of assessments sigh. But thank you anyway :) <33.

  2. hey gurl hayyy! <3

    • Lol omg hayyy ;__; <33.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

