Posted by: pinkandsparkly | January 12, 2008

SuJu has English names?!

Credit: xXSuJuXx @ Crunchyroll Saranghaeyo Super Junior Forum

Edit: I’ve just been told by Eeteukluv that these are FANMADE – so just read it as something that’s interesting and don’t make it non-fiction ok? (sigh…Google is so unreliable XDDD) 

I was just lurking in the Facebook Suju groups when i saw comments about “Super Junior’s English Names” and i immediately said WHHAAAAATTTT and went and Googled it XD

Personally I never knew that they had English names (except for Donghae who introduced himself as “Aiden Lee” in Full House) so I don’t know whether these names are real or not (so don’t send me abusive comments telling me that i’m making stuff up) I just thought it would be fun to analyse them so here they are:

Leeteuk = Dennis Park

ROFLOL XDXDXDXDXDXDXDXD THAT IS SO FUNNY, i don’t know about you, but i can NOT see Teukie as a “Dennis” (there’s nothing wrong with the name Dennis) but he’s just so NOT a Dennis imo…i don’t know, i see him as a “James” or a “Alex” or a “Lucas” more than a Dennis XDDDD

Heechul = Casey Kim

XDDDDDDD I know the name “Casey” can be used for boys, but I know a girl called Casey so I just find it strange. Its KIND OF fitting for Heechul though cause he’s so pretty *——* I don’t know what English name Heechul would suit actually… Xavier?? (don’t laugh. i think its a nice name :D and Heechul needs a unique name :D)

Hangeng = Joshua Tan (see, I think there was a typo with this one, cause even in English, Hannie’s last name would be “Han”)

Yea, I can see Hannie as a Joshua…it kinda suits him :D (maybe Samuel?)

Yesung = Jerome Kim

HEEEEEEEEE when i see that name i just immediately think of the “Gattacca” movie (which i had to analyse in detail for one of my classes =.=) it KIND OF suits him, kind of, not really :S (any suggestions for Yesung’s english name?)

Kangin = Jordan Kim

I SEE IT!!! I totally do. My only other suggestion would be “Ryan”

Shindong = Matthew Shin

Nup, don’t see it =.= He just doesn’t look like a Matthew to me… maybe….i don’t know…Blake?

Sungmin = Vincent Lee

Don’t really see it…I see him as a Dylan or a Seth?

Eunhyuk = Spencer Lee

LOL i actually think “Spencer” suits him, maybe he can pull off a “Ian”?

Siwon = Andrew Choi

I SEEEE IT :D Its so proper and english-ey. But maybe Mark or Michael if i had to guess?

Donghae = Aiden Lee

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ – thats all i have to say

Ryewook = Nathan Kim

AWWW little Wookie <333 I can see him as a Nathan, I really can, or maybe a Aaron?

Kibum = Bryan Trevor Kim

OMG I LOVE THIS KID’S NAME IT IS SO HOT!!! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ I can see him as a Zachary too :D

Kyuhyun = Marcus Cho

AWWW (yea i love the name Marcus too) ♥ Hmmm….would he suit a Logan?

Ok, so i’ve said what I think of the names (and my suggestions) now it’s your turn. I’d love to know what you think of their names and which members name you would change (and what you would change it to) :D Ooo and who’s name do you think is the best? (in terms of matching their personality) – I expect ESSAYS from you all XD –

Please don’t send me comments saying “why did you abuse my favourite name, I hate you so much” because i don’t dislike any of these names, i merely made suggestions to what other names would suit the boys.

Responses

  1. LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SHINDONG’S,HHECHUL’S,& LEETEUK was…….

    ahahah!! xD i cant stop laughing!

  2. I’m almost 100% positive these are all fake, made up by fans (except for Donghae), but it’s still funny to see.

    I dunno, I can see Shindong as a Matthew. Eeteuk does NOT equal Dennis. The rest of them… lol

  3. Yeah, I’m pretty sure it’s a fan thing. After all, Kibum’s english name IS Kibum Kim (it said so in his yearbook!). A lot of Koreans don’t take on English names or they get English names that sound very very close to their Korean names… at least that’s been my impression. I guess Donghae picked Aidan cause it sounded good? Not that I’m complaining. It was adorable the way he introduced himself..

    OH, and “Trick” and “Clap” from DBSK’s Japanese album previews have been released. http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=Vanny922 .. she uploaded them…! I really like, urm, Clap. Trick is cool too… it sounds like a bunch of “really familiar songs” if you ask me.

  4. lol. shindong & siwon match. =] idk about the rest haha. this is funny xP

  5. lolomfg.

    it’s fan made, but HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!! Jerome Kim, lol. WTF. The Dennis Park one made me LOL so hard XDDDDDDD!

  6. tis was on soompi a few months ago. all of them are fake except donghae who has been announcing himself as aiden lee(suju fullhouse). If they had english names they would have said so before. there have been many times they have had english guests and donghae is the only one to mention his name.

  7. pthis rumor,now all sites are going to be flooded with people asking this question over and over and over again.

  8. Koreanchocolate:
    “Dennis Park” XDDDDDDDDDD I don’t know who made these up but they have a really good sense of humour XD

    Kkaebi:
    They are funny aren’t they~~~~ Yea they do seem made up, but i don’t know, i just find them funny to read ^^

    Nanshi:
    Kibum’s yearbook????WHERE???,lol i’m a crazy stalker aren’t i XP And yea it’s true about people picking names that sounds close to their Korean names (in fact my English name sounds really close to my chinese name) But i’m glad Donghae picked the name Aiden, cause its HOT XD

    Coriohh:
    Yea i love Siwon’s too~~ (but then again i am biased XD)

    Spazzes:
    Dennis Park = XDDDDDDDDDDDDD WHO THOUGHT OF THESE NAMES, seriously i think the fan just flipped opened a baby’s name book and randomly picked a bunch of names, coz THEY DON’T FIT XDDDDDDD

    Eeteukluv:
    Oooo thanks for telling me! I’ve said here before that i don’t go on Soompi much (i don’t like backtracking) i’ll edit this post now to tell people that these are fake, and i’m sorry if people are going to discuss fake names on other forums, i really didn’t know that these were fan made, i just found it interesting :D

  9. i think these a lot of these are totally made up haha. but they’re still cute names :DDDDD
    maybe that is kim kibum’s name? even though in the yearbook it says kim kibum, a lot of FOBs have an english name they go by because the name in the yearbook is usually just the REAL name, not the nickname. haha.
    I remember in Full House when DongHae introduced himself. It was so cute. and the part where they show the girls where they’re sleeping. and they go We Can! and he goes We Can!!!
    um. i dont know if that made any sense.xP

  10. Nathica:
    Lol, i had to re-watch that Full House episode to get you, but i enjoyed it lol XD
    And i do think that Kibum has a English name that he used when he lived in LA, but I don’t think that it’s “Bryan Trevor” lol :D
    Whoever made these names up has a really good sense of humour lol XD

  11. haha.. there names..hhmm.. canT imagiNE tHat tHEy haVe thOSe namEs.. iTS cute thouGh.. bUt.. dUh..!!

  12. Xannesuju:
    I’m impressed with the person who made these up, i think she must’ve just flipped through a baby’s book and randomly picked names, coz they really don’t match lol XD

  13. Andrew!? lol, that’s a christian name… oh Siwon! lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

