Posted by: pinkandsparkly | May 22, 2008

SHINee’s full MV is OUT!

Thanks, Ringy, for the headsup! (I’ll get back to you soon ^^)

Video:Mrsleehom @ Youtube (Hahaha, I love her screename XDDD)

PINKANDSPARKLee (Do you like my new name? I like my new name XD):

WHY IS THE TITLE OF THIS SONG, “REPLAY”????? THEY SAID, AND I QUOTE:

Because of your concern our group name and “Noona you’re so pretty” was uploaded onto the portal site.

But now it’s called “Replay” ;______;

Anyway, their dancing is really good! And they have quite good voices (though I’ll have to watch some live performances). This song has a strong R&B vibe (reminds me of BigBang). Actually, when I heard it, the first song I thought of was DBSK’s “My Girl”.

I like how there are BASKETBALL scenes in this! I loooooooooove basketball players *——-* BUT WHY DO THEY HAVE TO BE SO YOUNG :'(((((((((((((((((((((

I hope these boys will have a great debut performance tonight on M!Countdown :DDD

I still can’t tell who’s who XDD But my favourite is Jonghyun <33 [That doesn’t make any sense, I’m aware]

CANDee (coz PINKANDSPARKLee has started this trend…well actually SHINee has xP): I think I can recognise who’s who. Jonghyun sings first (Yep, he’s also my fav ^^) and I’m so glad he’s older than me because I’m finding him quite attractive. He looks really badass with his jacket off the shoulder and OMG he has piercings and IT LOOKS HOT. And his voice. I like. A lot.

Then it should be Onew – he so does not look the oldest. The cap actually makes him look even younger? AND OMG TAEMIN PLEASE PIN UR HAIR BACK UP. I kept looking for Taemin only to realise he’s the one with the bowl cut. I’m sorry but ITS UGLY…no matter how nice and bright his smile is (which is actually very nice and bright). Especially when he’s dancing and his hair flaps … ITS RLY BAD!!!! *cringe* And okay, it’s obvious in this MV he’s 14. Like, I can finally see it O_O.

Key has funny eyebrows TEEHEE. That’s how I recognised him xD And Minho has the roundest eyes. But I don’t like his hair either. They need a new hair stylist. RIGHT NOW.

Also, I don’t like the redxwhite outfits. They overdid the bling I reckon. I prefer the casual outfits e.g what Joonghyun was wearing at the start of the MV ^^ Yeah, okay I really really like him XDD

The song is quite catchy – sure to get into my head and it does have a very strong R&B vibe. The dancing…WAS CRACKTASTIC, LMAO. Yeah, they can dance alright but THEY ARE SO LANKY my gosh that some of the moves made them look like monkeys? Cute monkeys. BUT STILL MONKEYS.

And in answer to PINKANDSPARKLee, I think in Korean the song is “Noona you’re so pretty” but the english name is Replay. That’s just my guess because I can still hear the “yeppoyo” (spelling?) which means pretty in Korean. I would know because my Korean friends often say that about me. LOL JKS! IM KIDDING XDDDD It’s more like I often say that about them to suck up and get them to teach me more Korean phrases XDD

Oh and yes he was the Korean who sung the duet with ZLY on her First Album – Track 7: An Amorous Song.

::EDIT:: OMG I KNEW IT I KNEW IT! I knew the girl in the MV was Victoria Song (the one in SJM’S U MV). I don’t know why, but as soon as I saw her (even before I saw her face) I thought, SM should be putting another trainee in this MV – why not Victoria Song? And then I saw her hair and I thought, she could totally play this role… and I WAS RIGHT. IT IS HER ^______^ *does a happy dance*

So, perhaps TOUCHS are close to debuting…?

Responses

  1. ever since the preview came out, i loooooved jonghyun, and now with the full MV, i “love” him even more, as corny as that sounds :D
    you’re right, the earring & the gangsta clothing…mmmmmm ;)

  2. fruityrose
    wow, you already have him in ur avie :P
    actually, in the preview I thought he looked a little like TOP but then when I saw the MV I was just like “hey there…” XDD THANK GOODNESS HES ONE OF THE OLDER ONES :DDD

  3. yeah the first line goes “noona you’re so pretty” i think. but then “replay, replay replay” is in the chorus.

    they sound okay but i can’t get over the way they look. the pants have to go. and maybe it’ll help if they give their bodies some definition? ie: WORK OUT.

    *wonders which one is the next changmin*

  4. SO SKINNY! I SERIOUSLY FEEL ASHAMED WATCHING THEM!??? I DUNNO WHY. THEY ARE OLDER… BUT 14 – TURNING 15 IS STILL YOUNG! AS IN VERY YOUNG! OMG, HE SHOULD BE IN YEAR 9! TAEMIN IS REALLY YOUNG FOR A BOY (yes, boy) IN THE ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY! LIKE GETTING 1 – 2 HOURS SLEEP EACH DAY! (ok, thats stretching it, but less sleep than a 14 y.o should be getting.)

    and, lol, yeah, maybe they should work out. or maybe swim more? COME JOIN MY SQUAD…AT 5am!!!

  5. I posted the rest of the songs from their Mini Album on youtube! :D

    Love Should Go On is pretty much addictive! Rapping FTW! ♥
    In My Room
    Real
    Love Should Go On
    Replay Boom Track (Remix)

  6. They are not that bad!
    They are like..a mix of..well i don’t know.
    buts its kind of nice.
    The best part is that one or two? is older than me!
    Some are younger though..and im 16!
    Its kind of scary.
    Woah..they are probably going to have mini scandals with Wonder Girls..
    I’m just thinking ahead. ^^
    They’re cute.

    That bowl cut..really irks me..
    Ehh…

    Oh well.

    Lets see where these boys go.

    ^^

  7. Not too bad. I thought I won’t like their music, but it’s ok after all ^^
    But the title… REPLAY?? They should have just keep it “Noona You’re So Pretty”. That way, I’ll like it more @__@;;
    I still don’t know who’s who, so I have no comment on their singing. Actually, I just focus on looking at them dance ^__~
    Who’s that boy at 0:19? He’s cute XD

  8. Bowl cut on Taemin = bad. The song is pretty catchy, but it hasn’t stuck on me yet. My favorite is the guy wearing the tannish jacket (Jonghyun?). I still don’t know their names yet, lol. I didn’t know that was Victoria Song o.O. She looks soooooo pretty in this video.

  9. Victoria Song??? Wow, it didn’t look like her at her

    *goes off and watch mv again*

    Ok, this time I see that it IS her. She’s so freaking goooorgeouss!!! She has this natural beauty that I want!!! *pouts*

    Ok, pity-fest is over…

    I wince each time I see Taemin’s bowl cut goes *flippy up into the sky* How much more can this boy take??? God darn it, he’s only 14/15!!! Make him have shorter hair please hair-stylist noona!
    I think the song is only call “Noona you are so pretty” cause it’s aiming at us “older generation” (sobs in pity corner) with money in our pockets. How many 13-14 year old girls do you see have credit cards??? (parents DO NOT count as credit cards XD) I mean I’m not THAT willing to spend my precious-to-nothing money on their cds…maybe…tempting…but not THAT tempting…
    Jonghyun is the first guy to sing right? The one in the um…tan shirt? He’s making me turn into a pedo-noona (again, don’t make me start on FT Island) and I don’t feel like drooling over him but his smile, the way he dance, and his voice is just so =^.^=
    *bash head on keyboard* NOOOOOO!!! I don’t want another jail-bait in my life!!! Henry and Hongki is enough!!! Why Jonghyun???

    Forget it, I’m just gonna go on a eating-fest to make myself feel *a little* better….

  10. Not loving the bowl cut. At all. >.>

    Ooh, Jonghyun looks VERY nice in this. The earring is definitely yummy. xD

    Haha, Only Taemin’s actually younger than I am. =D YAY I can fangirl in safety!! I think, so far, I like Onew….Because the message he left was so NICE (and god knows the boys I know are anything BUT), and somehow his face is very appealing to me. But Jonghyun looked soo good in this video, so I really can’t decide at all. xD

    The song’s catchy. =D I think this is going to playing in my head during WH final tomorrow. T_T I’m usually not a huge fan of R&B, but I don’t dislike it, and I quite like this.

    Thank you, Candychu, for your method of telling them apart. xD It worked for me.

    No love for the red and white outfits either. =\ But the casual ones are nice.

    And oooh, Victoria Song is SO PRETTY. -envy-

  11. Is that Minho at 0:18-0:19? I can’t possibly like him…. too young… back to Onew :P Is that Onew at 0:32? I really hope that’s him ^^


Leave a Reply

Categories

