Posted by: lovediaries | August 28, 2008

SHINee World – Full Tracklisting Preview

| Listen Here |

You knew this was coming, right? xP Thought I’d post this up while I’m in a blogging mood (Okay, when am I not? T_T). Not 100% sure if the album has been released yet but it’s definitely been leaked XD

I’m resisting downloading the album though because after dling their Mini-Album I kept putting off going out to buy it (I’m so bad, I know) so there isn’t much I can really say … but I wanted to do this anyway :D It’s probably better this way too because once I hear the whole album, I’ll be so incoherent the only thing you’d get out of me would be. I LOVE SHINEE \O/ ALSKDJLAKJDLAKJDS !!!!

I’ll leave it under the cut :)

01. The SHINee World (doo-bop) – A lot of people…don’t like this? But I do. Honestly, this genre of music probably isn’t really my sort of thing; but after adapting my ears to “Love Should Go On” and “Real”, I’m becoming more accepting of these upbeat tracks.

02. 사랑의 길 (Love’s Way) – I talked a bit about this yesterday. It’s probably one of my favourites (for now, since it’s one of 3 full tracks I’ve heard – which is new XD). But yes, it’s a really beautiful song <3

03. 산소 같은 너 (Love like Oxygen) – I guess this is another song which grows on people after a few performances? xP

04. 너 아니면 안되는 걸 (ROMANTIC) – I like the guitar playing, the ad-lib, the rap and Taemin’s voice <3

05. 그녀가 헤어졌다 (One For Me) – There’s a stronger beat in this track and I really love Key’s voice in this. Actually I love all of them in this. Oh what the heck, I love this song.

06. 화장을 하고 (Graze) – you gave me a heartbreak” Lol so no “Baby I need Cow” ? XD The tempo builds up by the chorus :) And I like Minho’s random lines in the background.

07. 마지막 선물 (Last Gift) (In my room-Prelude) Guys, there is SINGING in this !! I LOVE the instrumentals for this <33 Taemin starts so at least he got a part in this! I wonder if Minho rapped a line or two in this XD “I don’t know why I can’t move on” Omg, heartbreak much?

08. 내 곁에만 있어 (Best Place) – Light, airy, bubbly sort of song. Makes me want to float away on a cloud *insert prancing tofu emoticon*.

09. 혜야 (Y Si Fuera Ella) – It would’ve been exciting if they all got solos lol; but, Jonghyun is afterall the lead singer! And with every reason to be too. The melody is so sad, though. And the way he practically whispers at the start…*clutches heart*

10. 눈을 감아보면 (Four Seasons) – Another slightly upbeat ballad. It’s quite refreshing – do I hear wind? XP Onew’s voice <33 asldkfjalskf.

11. In my room (Unplugged Remix) – I like cried first time hearing the song and so I’m sure any version of this song, I would absolutely love. And I do :)

12. 누난 너무 예뻐 (Replay) This song is genius. But like I really needed to point it out.

I heard Taemin in almost all these songs and they’re all just previews! Omg I can’t wait to get my hands on the album :DD

For another review from a different POV, hop over to popfestfast!

Responses

  1. Lol your on a roll babygirl. Keep this going and me and PAS wont have to do anything at all =PPP Anyways, I really really really like Loves Way and Last Gift <333

  2. ^YES another post done. I should get like “Employee of the Month” award or something. *cough*P&S*cough* but now my head hurts…eyes cant focus…

    *listens more to tracklist preview* I love Loves Way and Last Gift too *___*

  3. LOL YOUR COMMENTS MADE ME ROFL. SERIOUSLY.

    But their album is sooooo good ♥ & how do you recognise Taemin’s voice?? :/

  4. ^RLY D: But I wasn’t trying to be funny XD Ooh, wouldn’t you like to know. Your comment actually inspired me to do a post so I’ll tell you soon enough :D

  5. When are you going to do a whole album review?
    I want to put in my two cents.
    (Psh..lazy people)

    XD JK!!

    I looked, so if you already did it..i didn’t see it.

  6. ^Haha lol this is a whole album review. I did every song…
    but if you mean when I’m going to do a review after hearing the entire album then I’m not sure. I DIDN DL IT :D Aren’t you proud? And I’m waiting for TW edition which is released in October lol. You can put in your two cents here :D Please do so and I’ll spazz with you :D

  7. Well..hmph.. it said PREVIEW! T_T
    && you said you didn’t get it, so i assumed you haven’t listen to all the songs fully!
    So yes, i meant the whole album.
    Not that..i’m complaining! I was just making sure!
    &&&&
    I’m so proud of you, and and..can i be your bestest friend??..you seem to have money. XD

    [I worked hard on this review! Really i listented to each song from beginning to end! (UNLIKE MS.IMGOINGTOMARRYHENRY&NOTCHANGMINBECAUSEHEBELONGSTOKRISTEN)
    Whos Kristen? XDDD
    *cough*I’m not the biggest fan of SHINee, but i really want to review something..like really review so i did. Yay me!
    Who proud???!!]

    Ah well lets do this!!!

    01. The SHINee World (doo-bop)
    I am completely serious about this.
    My favorite song. 5/5! I just really like it.
    When i heard the beginning, i instantly liked it.
    I love dance tracks so..

    02. 사랑의 길 (Love’s Way)
    This song does not stand out for me.
    I was bored after the first 30 sec.
    *hides* I held it out, and then i heard the rap.
    I love a good rap, (Why i love Eunhyuk so much..Heh.)
    3/5 only because of the rap.

    03. 산소 같은 너 (Love like Oxygen)
    I love this song. Its so catchy!
    After i listen to it a few times, i start getting bored..so i turn it off..
    I turn it back on after a few minutes.
    Oh i love Jonghyun’s voice in this!
    &..the rap!
    As the song starts to end, its like my favorite part, it sounds so cool!
    4.5/5 Why? Because, you don’t like it from the start..it gets stuck in your head, and then you start to like.

    04. 너 아니면 안되는 걸 (ROMANTIC)
    Hearing the rap, made me instantly love this song.
    Its so sweet, really smooth, and soft.
    It also makes me feel kind of sad..& want a boyfriend..T_T
    4.5/5 I really like it, but when the english comes out, i can’t help but laugh, & it doesn’t sound so original, like i’ve heard it before..

    05. 그녀가 헤어졌다 (One For Me)
    This song is just..
    It sounds so different!
    I don’t know how to explain it.
    I’d fall asleep listening to this, the beat in the background is strong, but it sounds so good with them singing softlike, & i love the high notes, there aren’t a lot of them, but enough to make it sound really good.
    & I love how it ends with a rap.
    Definitely, worth a listen.
    4.9/5 <–I can do that!!

    06. 화장을 하고 (Graze)
    XD First off, the english in the beginning is sexy..
    Thats really all i like.
    I don’t really like this song.
    I can’t explain it, it just doesn’t call out to me.
    1.5/5

    07. 마지막 선물 (Last Gift) (In my room-Prelude) –
    Oh i love this song!
    Right when i heard the piano, i was like.. ♥
    My second favorite song! Def. 5/5
    The end makes me all..bubbly inside, its just really sweet.
    Even though it sounds a bit sad, it really makes me smile.

    08. 내 곁에만 있어 (Best Place)
    This song starts off really nice, but after awhile..i just kind of wanted to turn it off, It sounds too..like..the same? Hopefully you get me.
    I wish hadn’t put the rap in the background, it would of sounded a bit better like that. This song is boring to me *hides again*, but they sing very well in it.
    3.5/5

    09. 혜야 (Y Si Fuera Ella)
    I LOVE this song.
    Seriously..Ah.
    its so sad! His voice sounds amazing!
    Listen to this song.
    I don’t even know what to put here..just listen to it.
    10/5 <– I can do that!!
    Will definitely have this on repeat for awhile.

    10. 눈을 감아보면 (Four Seasons)
    The Rap..is just..Yum.
    Thats the word. Yum, and the high note after that..double yum.
    Guys that can do that high note, are..just..ahh..
    ANYWAY, everything else..sounded to the end.
    It didn’t really change much.
    Its sweet though. Makes me want a boyfriend even more..that can do a good high note.
    4/5

    11. In my room (Unplugged Remix).
    The beginning is really sweet, and sad, its so flowing, and i love a song that includes some kind of string instrument.
    I love how they don’t sound like they’re straining their voices, like..they just sung, without trying, and they came up with this nice flowing simple song.
    & then adding a nice arrangement in the background made it perfect.
    The piano is love.
    5/5.

    12. 누난 너무 예뻐 (Replay)
    Nothing really to say..except, WHO DOESN’T LOVE THIS SONG??
    5/5. Duh.

    It was a very good first album.
    For me, it would of been a bit better, if they had more variety of songs.
    Yes.
    Buy it! XD

  8. ^Haha lol well I guess you’re not really a ballad lover XD I love “Love’s Way” and “Romantic” and “Last Gift.” They’re my absolute favourite. The only other new songs I’ve heard are “Love Like Oxygen”, “Best Place” and “Graze”

    Best place and Graze are a bit “boring” but I do love the rap in Graze and the “K to the I to the S to the S etc etc” in Best Place. So I always do end up finding something to love about in every song XD I’m probably a really biased fan LOL

    Except I do agree – more variety would’ve = an even better album. They’re all amazing singers, without a doubt and I’m sure they have potential to try out even more genres. Let’s just hope in their next album, they’ll have more “Replay” type songs. But I was thinking; perhaps they only have two dance dance tracks in thsi album because they might run out of cool choreography. I mean, one of the reasons I love SHINee is cause of their refreshing choreography so it’s probably better this way. They keep us on out toes and we’re not tired out xPP


Leave a Reply

Categories

