Posted by: lovediaries | August 31, 2008

SHINee promoting hana yori dango Movie

Watch the 2.41 version here. If it doesn’t work, resort to the 1 min clip on youtube here (subbed! thanks to nylenuol).

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
^They’re kissing, btw. I’m surprised! lol. I didn’t think there would be any hehe.

It starts off with the boys talking .. have no idea what they’re saying lol and then it’s the promo clip for “Hana Yori Dango”. I thought the Movie version would be based on the original series but different (as in keep the main story but shorten it). Except it looks like what they did with “The Lizzie McGuire Movie.” Which is basically taking the main characters off to some exotic place where they fall deeper in love or something. I wouldn’t know because I never watched the jap series and only the Taiwanese Meteor Garden ^^””

Originally, I thought it rather odd to use “In My Room” to promote the movie because as much as I love the song, I didn’t really see how it would relate. But it worked out pretty well, I think!

After watching this clip/trailer I really want to watch the series and the movie. Hmm, maybe after I graduate :PP

Poll time: If you could choose, what song would you pick to promote the Hana yori dango movie?

Responses

  1. I love the Japanese version of Hana Yori Dango. It’s probably my favourite drama. Based on the storyline of Hana Yori Dango, SHINee’s ‘In My Room’ fits the movie (if you have watched Hana Yori Dango and read the lyrics to the song)… I love DBSG’s ‘Doushite…’ but their song is more of a ‘I can’t tell you that I’ve loved you for a long time’ kinda thing.

  2. soohae
    haha well no I haven’t seen hana yori dango but I do know the lyrics of In My Room. But isn’t In My Room like “you’ve left me and our memories still surround me” sort of thing? But theyre a couple in hana yori dango aren’t they? :S that’s why I thought it was a bit weird

  3. Lol I would choose none of the above, cuz honestly, none of those songs really seem to fit the movie that well. I prefer Flavor of Life by Utada Hikaru or Planetarium by Ai Otsuka, because those are the original songs for the HYD and they’re awesome.<333

  4. ^Well you’re not supposed to choose original songs *rolls eyes*.
    Lol I was just scrolling through my wmp so everything is so random :DD

  5. *gasps* =O you haven’t watched the japanese version? (well i haven’t watched meteor garden xD) but seriously it was one of the best dramas I have seen =) AHH..that clip is making me want to watch the movie >.<
    Ohhh and the kissing scene isn’t from the movie, it’s from the first season last episode of the show..idk why they used it in the clip o_o maybe to just blend in both seasons and the movie or something. =PP

  6. ^AHAHA I’M A TOTAL NOOB. Yeah, I know I’m missing out (I’ve been told so many times) but I just don’t have a very good impression of jdramas :S But after this clip, I’ll definitely be watching it as soon as I can :D

    How cheap of them to reuse clips though. Makes me sound so stupid XD

  7. subbed promo vid by the amazing shinee subs:
    http://kr.youtube.com/watch?v=HxiZ3UBJ90I&fmt=18

  8. ^THANK U <3333

  9. @ candychu

    well… the song fits for the drama not the movie. I haven’t watched the movie yet since it hasn’t come out on dvd and I live in Canada.
    Anyways, you HAVE to watch Hana Yori Dango!!!

  10. They filmed in Vegas. And I missed it dsl*#($&@89. Stupid school. XD

    Erm. I actually liked In My Room for the promo.. Doushite wouldn’t match the storyline, though. And I don’t know the other two songs. ;_;

  11. soohaeA
    Haha yeah I really should watch the drama XD I don’t get anything that’s going on XD

    etherenia
    :OO Serious! I’d hate for that to happen. I agree, “In My Room” does suit the promo! Aw, the other two songs are great – you should try them out ;)

  12. my entire asian fandom started with the taiwanese F4 and MG1 so i’ll always have a fondness for them :D

    i nver got around watching the jap version,cos when itwas time for the sad parts i didnt want to watch anymore XD

    the HYD movie is a jap production? hmm. will prolly check it out. :D

  13. querubin
    Lol my love for tw series did start from MG so I do have a lot to be thankful for too xD

    i never got round to watching jap version coz i dont rly like jap dramas :SS But this one would probably be worth a try :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

