Posted by: beckery | April 5, 2009

090404 Music Core

Firstly, totally irrelevant to this, but

Happy Bday Hyukjae!!! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Sadly, we don’t have time to do Bday pimp posts anymore, but if you’re interested then Pinkandsparkly and Candychu did an excellent one for his bday last year + you get to see my MEGA long comments on my undying love for him too hahaha XDDD

Super Junior – Sorry Sorry Awwww there’ss HUGE posters of them in the background (I think I counted 13 this time XD) and they’re wearing their MV clothes (well most of them are) *_*. Bday boy is looking finneee in his sunnies ♥____♥ There’s also the EunHae dance part wooooooot. Something about this performance was weird though but I can’t seem to pinpoint it. Maybe it’s cuz the fan’s cheers are really loud here for some reason O_O and it made it sound like a fancam? Oh well, they were the last performance and if I remember correctly, although Music Core doesn’t have awards, the last performance for the night means they’re number 1 sorta thing. XDDDDDDDDDD

Jumper – Sparkling Eyes (Comeback) Was waiting for this ^_^ Dongmin looks like he just got back from school and Rocky looks like he just went fishing HAHAHA.Oh boys XDDD Love this song!! It’s so cute. Hmm…they sound ok here, but definitely not their best performance. It is their first time performing this song live though, so I’m not gonna hold it against them. I’m sure their next one will be better!! <3 And um can they please, with a cherry on top, change the choreo? I know it’s a happy and cute song, but that choreo is really really girly! lol

2AM – A Friend’s Confession Lookie, it’s my newest ear candy ♥♥♥♥♥ And they definitely live up to that name!!! Such a beautiful ballad. Such pretty voices. All those high notes omg. And the stage looks soooo dreamy *__* But my annoyance at the audience is steadily rising *breathes* IT’S A BALLAD PEOPLE!!! :/

K.Will ft Suri – Teardrops They’re both playing the piano. How romantic *swoons*. I haven’t had time to fully listen to K.Will’s mini album yet, but if it’s anything like his other works than I’m sure it’s gonna be great. This is such a heartbreaking and pretty ballad. K.Will sounds totally amazing live, like always XDDDD

Hwayobi ft Supreme Team – Let’s Love This reminds me, I don’t think I did a review for Hwayobi’s mini album, “This is Love” :S That’s such a shame cuz I really enjoyed it. Favourite song was “Half” of course, but the other songs were pretty good too. This one was a nice one. Upbeat, sorta pop and jazzy feel. Reminds me of her “It’s Okay” ft Untouchable. And she looks so cute here. Love sure makes you pretty. I’m so happy for her, despite me being a bit upset about no ending for Hwayobi and Hwanhee, but pft whatever, as long as she’s happy XDDDDDDDD

Responses

  1. yeay.there are 13 huge posters. not liike the moving banner b4 which no kibum on it.

    • I know what you mean!! That one was missing Kibum T_T

  2. lol the posters were really cool although i couldnt really see which was which since the camera was moving so fast (: i didnt like this because like half the time, i heard fans and not just the cool ones, THE ONES THAT CANT REALLY SINGG :D not to be mean, but if ur gonna go chant something, do it well (: i really liked their outfit and what not, good performance :D

    • I could spot Kibum’s poster, so I knew if he’s there then all 13 should be up there XDDD lol. Yea, I was telling PAS how the fans sounded like they were dying T_T Seriously, they were soooooooooooo loud and I cant stand fans who just scream at everything. I mean if there’s a chant then do the chant at the right time and it would be ttotally sweet and all. But if you scream at every single moment then T_______T

  3. I think that the lighting was a bit weird, and the sound wasn’t that great. They didn’t lower the sound of the fans enough, and it was kind of annoying hearing the screams cause it sounded like a fancam. I liked the posters though :D.

    • Yeaaa the fan screams annoyed me >:@ Especially in 2AM’s performance cuz hellooooo it’s a BALLAD, you’re not suppose to SCREAM in ballads!!!!! T________T

  4. LOL. it’s my first time commenting on your blog…

    through my phone. *gets shot in the head* i was like, “hmm, let me try imop…””yey! it worked!” XDDD

    anyway, when i was watching mucore, the first thing i did was to count those huge banners. i was, “yey! 13 banners!” i also thought it was a fancam at one point. XDD

    • LOL I was thinking “No, I’ve seen that commentor before…” haha dork XDD♥.

      • iheartmeowing
        ROFL. You’re too cute *squishes your cheeks*

        Aww you actually managed to count them. They were everywhere so I sorta counted, sorta assumed since I saw Kibum’s poster and if Kibum’s poster is there then all 13 should be there XDDD


Leave a Reply

Categories

