Posted by: lovediaries | May 12, 2009

SHINee’s 2nd Mini-Album “Romeo”

{credit: shineee.net}

CRYING SO HARD. WTH IS WITH MINHO’S BOOTS? WHAT ON EARTH ARE THEY WEARING? KEY IS FREAKING WHITE, I CAN SEE MY OWN REFLECTION (that boy is always so kinky-looking with his poses XD). AND THEY ALL HAVE BUGS ON THEM UGGGGHHHHHHHH DDDD;. THAT MEANS I CAN’T JUMP THEM.

THIS ISN’T WHAT I WANTED ;______________________________________;.

Puts picture on list of what not to show friends if I ever feel like converting them to Kpop.


Source: Naver news
Translation & Credit: kandiox from sparklee.org & soompi

Last year, SHINee made their debut in May with the “Noona You’re So Pretty” mini album, followed by their first album “Love Like Oxygen” and finishing the year with a special edition of the first album “AMIGO”, gaining lots of success for their career’s history as singers and sweeping most Best Newcomers Awards in 2008.

This time, the second mini-album, Romeo, is the new and highly anticipated SHINee experiment. After 9 months of semi-hiatus, they’re making a comeback to impress the public as much as they’ve been doing since the debut.

As a contemporary band, they’re commited to deliver and to make the title of the album as fascinating as their dancing, the way the dress and make all of this become a big HIT on the showbiz. This time, again, there’s high expectations, so you cannot leave this opportunity pass by and enjoy Romeo!

SHINee said, “It’s a new style of music and a brand new style of performance for us. That makes us very nervous as much as it makes us happy just waiting for this day. We’re preparing ourselves a lot! so you can expect a great performance from us. We want to thank you for being so interested in us. And we also want to ask you to look forward our comeback!”

On another note, SHINee had their last perfomance in January 24th on Music Core, so 4 months have passed. But 9 months have passed since we were able to listen new material coming from them. We will wait for you, SHINee~

Having cried over their not-so-nice clothes (no, really, it looks like they found material from a recycling bag of a clothes factory and decided to make something from it XD), I’m still really pumped for their comeback. “Romeo” sounds like the next big hit, YES? :D.

O SHA-I-NEE, SHA-I-NEE, WHEREFORE ART THOU SHA-I-NEE?

Responses

  1. They are too young for me to enjoy their songs for 100%, lol.

    That. That is not clothes. That is pure nightmare. CHANGE. NAO.

    • DO NOT LET THAT STOP YOU. Enjoy their songs 100% and drool over them ALL THE WAY :D.

  2. OH MY GAHD.
    WTF.
    WHAT HAPPENED TO YOU SHINEE?!
    WHAT HAPPENED?!
    DID YOU GET RUN OVER BY THE CIRCUS (aka Britney Spears)?!

    • OR KIDNAPPED BY PETER PAN ONLY TO BE DUMPED BEFORE THEY COULD PROPERLY DRESS YOU?

  3. WTF IS THIS???? DDDDDDDDDDX

    (I like the title, though. *has a thing for R&J*)

    • I like the title too. Just…idk, the clothes don’t seem to fit any concept. They look like Robin Hood more than Romeo. This isn’t romantic or sexy like Romeo D;

      • They’ve upset the stylist noona-deul. That, or they need better stylists. Like me. And you. Only you’re most likely to end up molesting them :P

        • That would be my dream job.

          “Key dear, let noona take some measurements. *wraps measuring tape around waist*…*moves lower*“.

          WHY ARE YOU PLANTING ALL THESE IDEAS INTO MY HEAD?

          • I’m not “planting ideas” into your head. I’m just putting into words what’s already there.

            • You’re allowing me to develop them in my head >:(.

              • Not my fault that you had them there in the first place :\

                • K, I get it.

                  IT”S SHINee’S FAULT >:((((.

                  • …………. why does Jinki look so stoned?

                    • I thought he looked a little drunk but decided not to comment on it.

                      Only, you have now.

  4. UM EEWWW I HATE CREEPY CRAWLIES, WHY ARE THERE BUGS ON THEM >:@

    AND WHAT IS THAT THING ON THEIR HEADS?!?! THEY LOOK THEY’RE TRYING TO GO TRIBAL!!

    THATS NOT ROMEO. ROMEO HAS A CAPE AND A SWORD AND SHOUTS AT CORNY LINES THAT DONT MAKE SENSE TO THE HUMAN EARS!!!

    • ROMEO DOESN’T WEAR BRIGHT-COLORED TIGHTS. D:

    • oh lol I replied your other comment before seeing this. BUAHA. YOU’RE HERE.

      That’s it! I’ve figured out their new concept : Peter Pan & Robin Hood crossover at a masquerade. TOO GOOD.

      • Um you meant the new concept is:

        “Yr 11 recycling fashion show?”

  5. *magically appears* kahajkhdjahdkjahd!
    I can’t wait!!! The clothes does look weird but I could care less. LOL! As long as they come out with good music (which they always do) then I’m good. <3

    • *SQUISHES* I saw you on SHINee forums reading this article and I was hoping you’d come here :D.

      IVE MISSED YOU! Please tell me you’ll be around more after their comeback :3.

      • That’s totally NOT freaky at all bb. O___O

        • WHAT? At the bottom of the thread, it shows who’s online.

          …SHUT UP.

      • I MISSED YOU TOO! *HUGS* I do drop by sometimes but didn’t get to comment. T_T I will surely be around more often now that SHINee’s making their comeback. <3

        • So SHINee > me? .___.

          OKAY, I’M GLAD. So long as I know you’re still alive and well AND STILL FANGIRLING SHINee!!!!!♥♥.

  6. I think. The only one who actually looks decent there is Taemin. The rest are… not looking very well. Especially Jinki (maybe because he’s the only one who doesn’t have his face covered). What is he on? D: MINHO. What is that THING you’re wearing?

    Key, you skinny little dkrch.

    But I guess as long as they don’t wear those during performance, it’ll be fine? D: And I sure hope that song is going to live up to its title.

    • They said they’re preparing for a brand new style of performance. Seriously, the only thing I saw in my head was them coming onto stage with wires and flying around with swords.

      I sure hope that won’t be happening.

      But yes, plz to be getting new outfits.

      p.s what is dkrch?

      • I’m pretty sure they’re supposed to be a “contemporary band”, not circus freaks or something. D:

        Maybe they ran out of money because they spent too much on SJ’s comeback stuff. It’s hard to fund 13 people, after all.

        it’s. uh. i didn’t want to spell out the word but using asterisks is weird :\

        • Circus is in these days? Idk. At my uni, there are people doing some circus thing. I thought it was a joke, but they’ve been practising regularly so I think it’s for reals.

          Um, you’re going to have to spell it for me. I can only think of dickroach?

          • Circus = Britney Spears? But it’s SHINee. I can’t imagine them suddenly going all 2PM and do acrobatic stuff. D:

            bitch but i guess dickroach works too XD

            • Yeah…can you imagine Onew doing a handstand? ROFL.

              Did you just call me a bitch!? NOO, TELL ME!!!

              • One and handstand loooool. He can’t even keep his hat on! XD

                … No I didn’t! D: The word is bitch. D:

                • Oh. Okay, I have no idea how bitch -> dkrch. ROFL. Yeah, dickroach works too :/

                  • Just look at that pose. And that outfit. He has less clothing than everybody else! D:

                    • I find that really sexy *O*.

                • ONEW. I meant ONEW. DX

                  • LMAOOO I was gonna say, is “one and handstand” an even more advanced move? XD

  7. Now I know what I was reminded of: BIG BIRD :DDDD

    • 7________________7

      HOW INAPPROPRIATE.

  8. oh GAH. They’re blinding me. And it’s 6:50 AM and I’m half asleep. I can’t do this right now, but their clothes. ugh.

    Time to go to school! I’ll be back to rant/spaz in like, 12-ish hours.

    • 6.50am and you’re here on LAEC.

      WE FEEL LOVED♥.

      • ALSO, I still haven’t had time to check out your SHINee vids. I will do that maybe some time this weekend !!♥♥

        • Kay ♥ That just gives me more time to figure out how I should upload NYSP. It’s in like, 5 parts because I was losing it while seeing SHINee after about 3 and a half hours of screaming like a madwoman. And I usually come here in the morning, if I have 10 minutes or more before I need to leave for school.

          T.T I’ve just been staring at this picture for AGES, and I haven’t figured out exactly what to make of it yet. But ohhhh boy, did they piss off their noona stylists. I love how they’re going with “Romeo” as the mini-album name, but WHAT ON MARS ARE THEY WEARING?
          They went back to rainbow vomit D: I’m actually perfectly fine with rainbow vomit, now that I’ve seen this. THE BUGS. BUGS DO NOT EQUAL ROMEO. DID ROMEO TOSS BUGS AT JULIET? NO, HE TOSSED ROSES AT HER, PROBABLY.

          Romeo… makes the image of capes, swords, horses (unicorns if you like to go the extra mile ;D), and puffy pants. NOT this….. this… THIS.
          And the fact that they’re skinnier than me totally does NOT freak me out *in denial* LOOK AT KEY D: THOSE ARMS.

          • THE BUGS TOTALLY FREAKED ME OUT. I went “is that a cockroach on Onew…? O.o” and then I saw that they pretty much all had a bug. SERIOUSLY, WTH *flails*.

  9. IDK what to think with the costumes they’re wearing. I’m still looking forward to there comeback but I really hope this style is just for the albums photo….I can’t see them cranking out the usual hardcore choreography in leotards and mask….I can’t

    Come on SM, You’ve done pretty well with DBSK & Suju style so don’t drop the ball on your youngest money makers DDD:

    • I’m hoping there will be like a repackaged or something lmao (except its only a mini-album so I doubt it) and the concept will be totally different XDDD.

  10. Yeah so I thought this was a joke the first time I saw it. Lol What does this have to do with Romeo and Juliet? Maybe it’s supposed to be A Midsummer Night’s Dream? idk it’s wierd.

    I wouldn’t worry too much though. Artists don’t always wear the album art clothes during perfs and even if they do *shudder* they’ll change into something else after the 2nd or 3rd time. They changed clothes like every time during Replay, right?

    Agree with me! This is how I console myself!

    New perf style huh? My chair dancing fetish was made happy worse by LLO. Maybe they’ll try table dancing? Anything but pole dancing! XDDDD

    • Maybe they were playing dress ups at home and the photo just got leaked ;___;.

      Wellllllllllllll they performed in their “Amigo” clothes. Like, for the repackaged album, they wore those clothes in LLO perfs. But yes, these clothes are not suitable for dancing .. let’s hope they never see the living daylight again D;

  11. ^The funky picture keeps making my comp spazz in fear. Can you delete this one?^

  12. LMAO I JUST IMAGINED THEM PERFORMING SONGS IN THOSE CLOTHES DJFAKLSHAHAHAHAHA

    But other than for the lol factor, I totally do not want them wearing those clothes. :|

    • I rather laugh over Onew’s fail than SHINee in ug clothes T_T

  13. so i like shinee, but this picture reminds me of this guy:

    http://www.pixyland.org/peterpan/

    and i feel really bad that i link that picture up there to this guy LAWL

    • LOLOMG THAT PICTURE XDDDDDD

  14. Yeah. Reminds me of Peter Pan as well. The people who think of this certainly are creative hahaha. Romeo does sound like it would be a hit. But why did they have to make them wear this T_T. Why not Romeo-Juliet play type clothing?!

    • I actually like the concept…but they’ve butchered it with the clothes they’ve given SHINee. Seriously, “Romeo” could’ve been so romantic and this is like … idk, child’s play in comparison :/.

      I wouldn’t mind seeing them in Romeo-Juliet play type clothes :D. ITD BE SEXY IN A .. WEIRD TYPE OF WAY :D.

  15. i coulda sworn i already commented here…maybe i didn’t press submit…anyways

    yeah, they’re clothes…maybe this is just so they can totally surprise us and blow our minds away for their comeback? haha but i am so excited and “romeo” is absolutely perfect fr SHINee =) can’t wait haha

    and and and why does onew look like he’s a 12 year old that got put in timeout with the rest of SHINee for messing around with Peter Pan costumes? =( haha

    • Maybe you were thinking about the Taegoon post…? XD.

      Lol um, when does Onew actually look like he’s the oldest? I think never XD.

  16. Hay thar :3 Long time no see! :D

    When I first saw the new concept last night on LJ, I was dying of laughter. But now that things have settled down a bit— I actually find myself *liking* the new concept. I can hardly believe myself, but it’s true. :P I know it’s strange and artisty, but I have to give it a lot of credit for being original and something different. And, after thinking about it, I believe it really does fit in with SHINee’s image as a “contemporary” group. To be honest, it reminds me a little of the images when SHINee first came out. Those outfits and styles were also off-beat (and were responsible for scaring me away from SHINee for so long, lol). I imagine, like with the original SHINee concept images, they’ll tone it down a bit for the actual performances (imagine dancing in those masks, haha).

    In the end, I’m just pleased to see that SHINee hasn’t gone the DBSK route in terms of image and are instead sticking to their own concept. When I first heard about the comeback, I was afraid they were going to “sell-out,” so to speak. :/ *shudders at the thought of “Mirotic” SHINee* As long as there’s more fail!Onew and girly-drama-queen!Key, I’ll be happy. XD

    OMG, fandom is going to explode in the next couple of weeks with SHINee and SJ. *dies* Oh schoolwork~ what am I going to do with you.

    • HEY YOU *TACKLES TO THE GROUND*. You shouldn’t leave me for so long ;~;

      Yeah, as I was saying to abc123zyx, it’s not the concept I hate – it’s the clothes. This is a really creative concept but they’ve just done everything wrong. Apart from the masks looking like little preschool-ers made it, WHAT IS WITH THE BUGS. Bugs are my no.1 fear and I feel like throwing up seeing them. Seriously, PLZ TO BE GETTING OFF OF SHINee DDD;

      Hey, I have 5 assessments in the week after SHINee’s comeback. I will die.

  17. Man, my jaw dropped when I saw this. I was expected to see a fresh and boyish image from them and this is what I got after all the waiting.
    I was like what the heck are they wearing. Why are they wearing tights? I guess skinny jeans are not good enough for them O_o
    Anyhow, I’m still waiting for the new song to help me out of this outfits nightmare.
    Oh, one more thing, I can’t imagine they wearing that and performing on stage because that would be weird, really weird.

    • This is definitely fresh! Lol. And boyish :/. It’s sorta fairytale like. But argh, just give them nice clothes please T_T.

  18. D:

    srsly wtf? D:

    i love them but NO GTFO OF THOSE CLOTHES D:

    • I hope theyre not wearing these ridiculous garments on their album cover D;

  19. I wish for something amazing and I get this recycled “wtf are you wearing?” style from them…makes me oh so sad.

    Hopefully romeo IS something that can beat…or up to par with their debut song. I don’t want anymore songs that are like Stand By Me or Bodyguard (because its too cutesy and other boybands can go ahead and do that style).

    But man, they pulled off a Yoochun for this (Yoochun: his ever so phailing hairstyles lead me into make a new term especially for him). Noona is unimpressed D:

    • This is amazing in a wtf way. Well, SHINee are always out to surprise us.

      Replay will forever be the best debut song. But yes, I’m looking fwd to some exciting dance moves :D. Omg I’m so pumped!!!

      And yeah, I like “Stand by me” and “Bodyguard” (*O* Onew’s voice is so soothing) but my play counts are nowhere near their other album songs.


Leave a Reply

Categories

