Posted by: lovediaries | May 12, 2009

Taegoon – Superstar MV

WHY IS FANDOM SO GOOD TO ME ON DAYS WHERE I HAVE FAILED TO STUDY!?

{credit: elaisfangirl @ youtube}

Yes…why is this song different to the one in the Comeback Teaser O.o!?

Anyway, like mooray said, the verse just sorta went by a blur, but I LOVE the chorus! It’s so loud and “HEY LOOK AT ME, IM TAEGOON, NOW WATCH ME DANCE”. The bang is so ear-catching~ (So, what, instead of “Call me” it’s now “Bang me”?)

I…have no idea why he wears the clothes he does. Taegoon, your smile outshines any of the glittery shizz on your clothes, SO PLEASE TO BE GETTING RID OF THEM. (Really, what is wrong with the stylists these days!?)

The song doesn’t sound that hard to sing lol so he should be doing well. I just hope he doesn’t get breathless because I’m feeling breathy just watching his dance. And…no I really did not mean that to sound dirty in any way XD.

Responses

  1. I thought the song was supposed to be “as insignificant as you”?!? or is that the title of the single, but I’m not complaining, Taegoon is a dancing machine in this video! he looked like a slightly younger version of Weesung (did I spell his name right?) and I love the bang sounds after he says superstar

    • Lmao I didn’t even think of that. But apparently it sounds different to the other one, anyway? *points to mooray’s comment*.

      I have like, 4 more pgs of notes to write and I’ll go watch it.

      (And lol bb, it’s Wheesung. Close!)

  2. This sounds nothing like the preview, were they the same songs or am i crazy?
    Nowhere near as catchy as Call Me, I mean I like the chorus (yes yes yes yes) but don’t remember the verse at all

    • …no don’t tempt me, I haven’t finished my micro notes.

      BUT HOMG I DIDNT KNOW YOU WERE A TAEGOON FAN.

      • uhhh casual fan? idk, my sister is his fan, she can’t stop swooning over his smile

        • I’M STARTING TO THINK PERHAPS YOUR SISTER > YOU.

          Lol lol jks. But wow. Seriously. She is cool. Cause, I can’t stop swooning over his smile either … *swoons*.

          • She is sitting next to me “it’s so pretty”, if it weren’t for me, she might be normal.

            • if it weren’t for me, she might be normal

              If it weren’t for me, she’d be normal too. No. Wait.

              Okay, I read that as, if it wasn’t for you, she wouldn’t look normal.

              OMG IM SO CONFUSED. It’s you MV fried my brain D;

              • I still haven’t watched it, I will probably have to watch it five times to see it in detail and I don’t want to stop working… which is what I’m doing now.

                • Of course. You’re working and not spamming this place with me.

                  Go finish painting and watch the MV 5 + 1 times :D.

                  • I paint for like 10 mins (not even) then come back

                    • Oh, you.

                      I write one sentence and check my email/refresh the page for your comments.

                      Who’s more pathetic?

  3. I would like to bring to everyone’s attention…
    Every pair of pants in this MV borders on rediculous.
    ._.
    WHY IS SOMETHING SO COOL SIMULTANEOUSLY SO NERDY??!!

    • I KNOW. Like, some outfits I was like “okay, as long as he’s wearing full length pants” and then the camera would move out and ugh ;_;

  4. love the chorus and how its like BAM!!!!! hahaha and they actually showed his face more this time! yay! but all i can remmeber of the verse is taegoon saying sexxxxyyyyyyy nonstop haha and that just keeps playing through my mind over and over again..not that i mind hahaha but yay =) new song, though i was expecting the teaser oh well =)

    • LOL I just hear BANG BANG BANG like all the time when I think of a song. This is good. Instead of going for a repetitive/catchy type chorus , it’s just gone for a loud sound? XD.

  5. <3 his smile. so cute and sweet.

    and to comment on your comment about the “bang me”… technically he’s pointing at you (audience)… so isn’t it saying “I’m going to bang you?”

    ^^;; *kicks mind out of the gutter again*
    sorry i couldn’t resist.

    • LOLOL. It’s okay bb, I tainted you with my comment first XDD

  6. i agree he does look like wheesung…both their smiles dazzle me :)….and am I the only one who thinks that he resembled michael jackson a bit when he did his dance break at the end? It might just be the red jacket lol.

    ~M~

    • Lol sry, I totally did not think of MJ XD

  7. haha about the MV/teaser… I’m VERY confused @_@ Aren’t the scenes from the teaser in the MV? But the song is different?

    At least glittery shizz > bugs and blinding colors and too-skinny-skinnies (yes, SHINee, I’m talking to you. Must’ve pissed off the noona stylist big time.)
    I love the bang ♥ It’s like, my favorite part of the chorus. IT’S EXPLOSIVE, LIKE TAEGOON’S SMILE OF THE SUN ~~

    • The scenes were from the same MV. So…I”M COFNUSED TOO.

      I love the bang ♥ It’s like, my favorite part of the chorus. IT’S EXPLOSIVE, LIKE TAEGOON’S SMILE OF THE SUN ~~

      THIS.

      Yay I’m so happy so many readers like Taegoon. I swear, he does not get enough love *glares at two other authors*.

  8. And…no I really did not mean that to sound dirty in any way XD

    suuuure

    • NO I SWEAR, LIKE FOR ONCE.

      seriously, did you think i was moaning to the screen or something? T_T

      • ;_____________________;
        WHAT, not to that extent, I was imagining heavy breathing but whatever you say

        • I SIMPLY MEANT I WAS FEELING BREATHLESS FOR HIM.

          But that’s cause I’m a lazy ass and don’t exercise so just a bit of jumping is enough to tire me out.

          THAT IS ALL.

          • The teachers made us run 100m at the sports carnival and I came like 3rd last in my race D:

            • Damn. If you had said “I came third” I wouldve said “And lemme guess, only 3 went in the race?” but then .. yeah, that didn’t work so well :/.

              CALL ME, CALL ME NOW.

  9. maybe it’s just me but is anyone realize he wears same kind of pants as eunhyuk? the short with long socks, and that grudgy white pants are almost the same as eunhyuk’s outfit.

    • Yes lol I noticed that too. But idk, I think Hyuk pulled it off better ^^;;


Leave a Reply

Categories

