Posted by: lovediaries | May 22, 2009

SHINee – “Juliette” MV

{credit: zippomaru @ youtube}

NOT IN HQ BUT WHATEVER.

Surprisingly, there’s no storyline for this! I thought there would be since there is a female “lead” in this (inverted commas since you saw her as much as you saw Minho in SNSD’s “Gee” MV so it’s not as if she played that big a role XD.)

The MV reminds me of “LLO” with a bit of “Amigo” cause of the dancing in darkness part. I liked the white set though; the ceiling looks so awesome :D. The clothes are…pretty gross lol. I hate the tie-dyed shirts and all their hair fringey bits. I like their hair though :D (except for the parts where they dance on the dark set). Jonghyun has a sort of mohawk D; but he pulls it off, just cause he’s really sexy LOL. Onew is so adorable in this, like his hands and his cute little fingers :3. Onew has manly hands, but here, they look like they belong to a 5yo XD. Taemin looks so pretty and hot and totally jumpable omg :Q__. And his pink lips. LOL. *thinks pure thoughts, thinks pure thoughts*. I loved Key’s part at the start, the “whip-jacket-off-shoulder” was so hot. And Minho! You can’t really say he was the main, I guess lol. He looked Juliet(te) in the eye, and that was about it. I loved his intense stare at the end though *O*.

The choreography isn’t as WOW-TOTALLY-BLEW-ME-AWAY as I wanted; well, from the parts I saw anyway. It’s not as tight as their other stuff, I think, but I still like :). They’re all so skinny too, which is probably how they make their moves look good?

Now, for second by second analysis:

  • Loved all the close-up/individual shots. I will not talk about the jailbait that is Taemin who is acting like he’s 18 or something. AND SERIOUSLY, ONEW IS ADORABLE with his slight bopping :3. Jonghyun knows he’s hot stuff baby tonight.
  • I like the choreo where they dance, freeze and the one singing does their own little move.
  • Okay, does Jonghyun like practise what he does in front of the mirror? He knows exactly what to do with his face and his mouth and his hands and *goes crazy* XDDD.
  • If they swing and kick just a little harder, their limbs might come off ;~;
  • DID TAEMIN JUST PUT HIS FINGERS IN HIS MOUTH?
  • Minho’s dancing during his rap makes me lol. I don’t know why; maybe cause he’s so lanky?
  • Onew gives us a better look at his cute little fingers :3.
  • Taemin’s hair turned out better than I thought it would (like Jonghyun’s :DD) unf unf unf
  • @1.32, HOW DID I MISS THIS MOVE FIRST TIME WATCHING!? And then I love all the choreo that follows after~
  • Key’s arms lol. I bet I could put my hand around it and have my fingers touch XD.
  • @2.09 is my favourite line. I love Onew’s little o~h
  • I like this part too where they go around in a circle and the one singing is up the front :D
  • Hands, hands AND MORE HANDS :DDD
  • Taemin’s fierce little rap at the end is fierce; grrrr~
  • Love Onew’s dadadadadadadaa

Phew~ If only I could write this much for my Micro term report XD. But yes, I think I has a hand fetish now DD; (And since I’ve squeezed out every thought from myself, I’ll be keeping comment replies short – just so you guys know :)♥)

Responses

  1. Yeap FYL darling, fyl XD

    • this post is so sad.

  2. it doesn’t work for me too.
    have to wait for youtube. D:

    • we shall cry together ;___;

      • Oh please, dont be so dramatic

        • Outsiders (or, foreigners – since you’re not part of our World, get it, get it? rofl) wouldn’t understand.

  3. I know that!!!!! I was trying to be funny. *FAILS*

  4. I SAW THIS TOO! BUT the audio sounds a little…. e___e

    BUT HOMG. They’re all so freaking cute!!!! Onew still have his full set of teeth!!! <3333

    • Of course he still has his full set of teeth since this was filmed before his accident =.=”

      • …Oh Um…LOL? XD I’m still writing my essay on this ROFL.

  5. i take what i said about onew’s mop cos i think he’s rocking the hair and it is not just my bias but key is composed of win <333 i don't like bling's hair though.

    • I loved Onew’s hair in the individual shots *O*. I thought Jonghyun was rocking his hair too ;)

      • it’s just me then. :)

        and oh, i just dropped by cos i’m squealing of happiness that norago won the kchart. XDD

        • I saw! Hyuk was crying, I think ;~;

          PAS will get the post up later tonight :).

          • sorry, sorry. just got too excited. LMAO.

            • Oh no it’s fine! I’d post it but I really need to study :(

  6. i love love love love onew’s jacket
    the mv made me love the song even more, and their dancing, first time i was like mehs, …amigo and llo remix…second time, ehs not so baddd actually….third time,,,DANG their FREAKEN so cute with their pelvic thrust…
    spamming ur blog once again, keep track of shinee for us thx

    • The clear one right? I saw him throw it off his shoulder too ^^.

      HAHA YEAH THEYRE PELVIC THRUST LMAO XD. Bec was like “it’s so lq, how did you even see that?” hehehe.

      No problem~

  7. AKSLDJFLK;ASJDFLKAJSD JUST WATCHED IT BUT I’M ALREADY LATE TO GET OUT OF THE HOUSE FOR SCHOOL. BUT HOLY _____________, THAT WAS HOT. BBL~

  8. The set is so cool!
    I don’t like what they’re wearing, but they somehow rock it.
    And OMGTAEMINWHYSOILLEGALBB?
    I kinda really love Jonghyun’s hair and Onew is so cute.

    • SHINee always make everything work. It’s cracktastic but I rather them than anyone else.

  9. Sounds like Mandy Moore’s “Candy.”
    Anyone? Anyone? Maybe I’m too old and no one actually remembers the time when she was actually a pop singer…

    • Haha, you’re not the only one. I thought it sounded vaguely familiar, but I didn’t know which song it reminded me of until this comment.

    • ….Really? I remember Mandy Moore’s Candy but…I didn’t really think of that song lol ^^;;

  10. I don’t care what anyone else thinks. I love the song. I love the MV. I love the clothes. I love the choreography. I love SHINee. I love Krystal Jung and her sister lol! *nuff said* Man, it took me almost half a day to organize my thoughts actually. LMAO and I’m still here awake, late in the morning replaying the MV! XDDDD

    • Late in the morning…? So you didn’t sleep yet? O.o Most people waited til the next day hehe

  11. ●▅▇█▇▆▅▄ ●▅▇█▇▆▅▄ ●▅▇█▇▆▅▄ ●▅▇█▇▆▅▄ ●▅▇█▇▆▅▄

    I LOVE THE BRIGHT COLORS 8D This MV isn’t too bad :O The choreo at some parts reminds me a bit of LLO and Replay rofl ;; but there were some pretty cool moves and some difficult-looking ones *-* It’s really good in its own different way and style :O
    Jonghyun’s hair is a bit scary DDD: He does make it look good at times, but I’m too creeped out by the way it spikes and stuff when he turns to his side D:

    Although the clothes are bit… it IS their new concept of the whole funky ethnic thing right? And whatever they touch turns into a trend too LMAO. (well I can’t really see us wearing such clothes, but maybe the whole multi-colored tees and tye dyes..? XD And their shoes are cool *A*)
    OMO. And OnTae are wearing blue contacts O_____O

    ~Onew… TT______TT HE’S SO CUTE. The close-up at the very beginning was kind of hot though O___O (Taemin too! :O Everyone actually XD) but um, I shouldn’t have read your post the moment I woke up… cause I watched the MV like, 8 hours later, but during school, all I could think of was Onew’s cute hands D: AND THEY REALLY ARE SO ADORABLE *cries*
    ~OMG I THINK TAEMIN REALLY DID PUT HIS FINGERS IN HIS MOUTH. why is he being hot and not his young age :|||| I think Taemin practiced in front of a mirror too, WHERE DID THESE FACES COME FROM? *dies*
    ~Did Taemin just kind of thrust into the air at 0:59? D:
    ~I thought he said I’m Minho instead of I’m Romeo :’D
    ~Onew’s fingers look so tinyyyyyy. They remind me of Yesung’s baby hands too *-*;
    ~Lol, I agree! The choreo at 1:32… 8D and the choreo afterwards of course! I think that part is really cool :D
    ~*loves Onew’s o~h too* I’ve been listening for that everytime I listen to Juliette on my computer XD
    ~Onew slid his jacket off his shoulders, but his close-up afterwards immediately threw away whatever I was going to feel and just made me :3 over his hands and round baby face again XDD
    ~Lol, the part at 2:54 is a bit girly XD;
    ~I like the dadadadada and the choreo during it, it’s so cute and fun and boppy! :))))

    ..Sorry for ^ that LOL I wanted to say out my reactions somewhere :O And good luck with your Micro term report!

    • Onew’s hands spam? XD

    • HOW THE HELL DID YOU MAKE THOSE…THINGS AT THE START OF YOUR COMMENT!?

      Argh, term report, I still haven’t started T__T. FML. So I’ll be disappearing for a week.

      And yes! I noticed something different with their eyes but couldn’t really see it in LQ. They look good with blue contacts *O*.

      Also your link didn’t work? But I did have a look around and eventually found the thread. His hands are friggen cute *O*

      • Omg, idk DDDD: I found it on SHINee’s Soompi and it just so happened that I came to LAEC next XD (IT’S AMAZING THOUGH ISN’T IT? I WISH I KNEW THE KEYS TO MAKE IT D:)

        D: I have to study for finals, so I know what you’re feeling T__T *hug*

  12. YESSS UNF TAEMIN. S;ALFSJD;FL

    BBL (maybe) WITH COHERENCE

    • oh and I SPIT ON SCHOOL FOR BLOCKING YOUTUBE DDD:

      • LOL THAT IS SO MUCH MORE COHERENT XD

  13. ahhh it’s finaly out! i jsut watched a hq version of this and does taemin have blue contacts on or am i seeing things? haha he looks too good though =(

    actually, all of them look really good, and i love onews outfit. i hope he’s feeling better and is happy =) but how come onew was the only one who didnt get to wear a sleeveless shirt? strange haha =)

    i love the choreography. it’s so idk cool haha =)

    • Yeah, Taemin (and Onew too) has blue contacts :D. HOT, RIGHT?

  14. i LOVe the song and i LOOOOOOOOOOVE the vid~
    that is all i have to say for now :) *goes to study T^T*

    • I need to study like you ;~;

  15. They look….. very much like *boys* in this. Which is a bit disturbing considering the lyrics.. And some parts of the choreography is quite. um. suggestive.

    JINKI, THOSE ARE MY PANTS.

    • Yeah, Onew looks 10. BUT SO CUTE OMG.

      YEAH HOMG Taemin’s full thrust to the camera xDDDDD.

  16. Key, you are so sexy. <33. I don't Taemin's hair,, i prefer his bowl hair cut.

    • I miss Taemin’s bowlcut but I reckon he looks good here :Q___

  17. Whoaaaa. Minho’s eyes are so intense. He and Taemin look reallllly hot in this video. Something about Taemin’s hair makes me want to laugh though. Onew is just adorable <3333.

    • Onew is the cutest of them all :3

  18. TAEMIN HAS GONE THROUGH PUBERTY. I NO LONGER FEEL GUILTY FOR LIKING HIM. XDDD

    Someone just needs to re-style his hair. Then noona by a few months will be happy. XD

    • Are you sure? His voice is still pretty high HAHA

  19. ….

    COLOR ORGASM!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this MV =)
    It’s sooo hot….
    but they’re soo young

    *angst*

    • The MV is so hot because they are *O*

      • Btw, YEAH ONEW HAS THE CUTEST LITTLE FINGERS!!!!
        They are like a baby’s… all the more this comment is illegahl XD

        • I KNOW that’s exactly why I feel like a pedo even though he’s older than me T_T

  20. OMG THIS MV IS FREAKIN AMAZING JUST LIKE A PURRFECT COMBO OF REPLAY+LLO+AMIGO :DDDDD
    about the mohawk, srsly though, I cant think anyone else would actually rockin it *imagining onew*, uhh taemin is so illegallyattractivegoodlooking jailbait DD;
    love the “dalkomhae jomdo dalkomhage” dance part..
    the mask scene w Krystal is pointless, why not make it as Onhyun mv??
    um, why onew is the one who’s not wearing the sleveless tshirt? I wanna see moar armsss 8D
    OMG IS IT KEY’S TURN TO WEAR CAP NOW?! He looks manlier, sporty, cool, badass, sexier with it ;)))
    oh last one, I think key spotted a mistake at the end, haha..

    • HOMG ONEW WITH A MOHAWK XDDDD. I’d laugh til I pee my pants.

      And yeah, they should’ve saved the pretty scenes for another MV. PAS says maybe a drama version? Haha thought I rather they make another MV~


Leave a Reply

Categories

