Posted by: lovediaries | July 4, 2009

Preview 2NE1 – I Don’t Care

{credit: ygsecret21 @ youtube}

Sorry this took me so long to post up ^^. Their 1st mini-album is up on YESASIA for preorder – support the girls if you can :)!

This song probably isn’t as infectiously catchy as “Fire”, but it’s something I would prefer (it’ still has eh-eh-ehing haha!). It’s a mid-tempo R&B (according to YA – I really don’t know how to classify my music genres T__T), slower sounding, but still very upbeat. I really like it :).

I hope they don’t have synethisising in all their other tracks too though. Maybe give us one ballad ^^?

01. Fire
02. I Don’t Care
03. In the Club
04. Let’s Go Party
05. Pretty Boy
06. Stay Together
07. Lollipop (Bonus Track)

Responses

  1. People are guessing that “Stay Together” is a solo by Bom. & Since Bom’s voice suites ballads, it SHOULD be a ballad-ish song.
    I’m hoping it’s true. @_@

    • That actually sounds like the only ballad song, if it actually is one. I hope it’s true too :D!

  2. lol I don’t know how to classify music genre’s either! hi5…Yeah the song is not as catchy as fire but it’s still good, I like the part where they clap their hands.

    • I’M GLAD I’M NOT THE ONLY ONE XD. Yeah it’s good in a different way without getting into your head :).

  3. I seriously don’t know my music genres, either. After being a piano student for eight/nine years, you’d think I’d know, but I don’t. DDD:

    I like this better than Fire, actually. I can actually hear their voices much more clearly, and the whole vibe of the song is really nice. Sounds like a good song to listen to when you want to relax, but it doesn’t make you fall asleep. ^^ Lol~

    The only thing that’s bothering me is that it sounds so much like another song. But I can’t remember what song it was or who sang it. Sjdfldk D8

    • I feel so much better now :DD. ROFL! Yeah, it’s like an in between song~

      I prefer it over Fire too. Like, I liked Fire but it’s not a song I can listen to forever, or on repeat. This could probably do :).

      Yeah people were commenting that it sounded like something but I didn’t know that song so I’ve forgotten already xD.


Leave a Reply

Categories

