Posted by: lovediaries | September 4, 2009

Listen to … J feat. Alex – Say I Love You

{credit: 919urnobody919 @ youtube}

katsudono and laflor501, you have yet another ballad to try out >:D.

*______* /wipes tears from eyes, this song is so beautiful. In a non-tragic type of way. I love duets that just work, because sometimes I hear duets and think you might as well have made it two solos =.=. Their harmonising is great – J’s voice is soft and wispy while Alex’s voice is firmer, so it balances it out~ The chorus, omg *_*. They sound really good together ;~;♥.

Yay, I have a new song to put on repeat now :D.

Responses

  1. *grovels at your feet* NOOOOOOOTTTTTTTT.

    This was the first song I listened to for the day. So yes, you failed.

    But it’s such a gorgeous song. I’m also listening to Prince Jung Hoon’s new ballads haha

    • OMO! You’re so quick Bec. HAHA.

  2. oh wow *______*
    their voices sound so beautiful together~
    BALLADS <33333333333333333333333333

    • Don’t they sound so good together, omg /happy dances~

  3. .,.The beginning’s so sparkly. LOL.

    The piano annoys me. :/ Too loud and overlaying of the voice, but over all it’s nice. But of course, not a favourite. IT’S. SO. SLOW.

    THe harmony is beautiful, but it’s so slow, and then it gets so dramatic… D:

    Not my type of song bby,

    (FINALLY CHANGED NAME)

    • BUT YOU STILL LISTENED TO IT :D♥

      • bby, I always listen to stuff you give me. :)
        (unless it’s f(x). WE NEED SJM’S COMEBACK NOW TO BREAK YOUR CHAIN OF F(X) SPAM)

        • BB, YOU ARE EDGING CLOSER AND CLOSER TOWARD MY D-LIST.

          GO LISTEN TO MR. BOOGIE.

          K, brb, finding sjm news.

          • LOL I’M ON THE EDGE OF DYING VERY PAINFULLY. But I shall live. :D

            And no. ): You know how I feel about girlgroups.

            • I bet you won’t watch their debut cause you’re capped :/.

  4. Okay I’m not crying, but the chorus is very pretty indeed.=) I get what you’re saying about duets that could be done solo *cough*OneYearLater*cough* and so I love how they aren’t even singing the same thing through the whole chorus.

    But…while I like the vocal contrast, I wish J could have been a little stronger at some parts b/c about halfway through, the breathy quality started to bother me.

    • LMFAO HI5 when I wrote that line, the first song I actually thought of was “One Year Later” XDDD. Sometimes when I listen to the song (well actually most of the time) I skip right past the first verse and chorus straight to Onew’s lines XD.

      Haha it’s okay, at least you did think it was pretty :).

      • Know what? I actually gave this a second listen. And enjoyed it very much.

        What have you done to me?!?!

        • I’M VERY HAPPY TO HEAR :D. This made my crappy day :)♥.

  5. Hey, do you mind sharing th lyrics please?
    It’s a really, really good song.
    The first time I heard it, I alrd got addicted to it.
    But I don’t exactly know what it meant :/
    Thanks!

    • Hey sorry, I don’t actually have the lyrics D: Have you tried soompi?

  6. Does anyone have the lyrics for this song? ;_;
    It’s so beautiful <3


Leave a Reply

Categories

