Posted by: lovediaries | October 9, 2009

Lady Collection Teaser, Profiles & Mini Album Review

I loved their song from their 39 second teaser and am patiently waiting for the release of their full MV :). Meanwhile, check out the other tracks on their Mini Album :D. They’re an impressive trio – they sorta remind me of Brand New Day, actually.

L to R: Sei, Eli, Jieun

I don’t want to spam so I’ve combined everything into the one post haha ^^.

01. Ladysh (레이디쉬) – From the first few seconds alone, you can tell these girls have strong vocals. This song reminds me of BEG’s “Glam Girl”, definitely a fun way to start off the mini-album :).

02. 훔쳐보기-슬픈말 – This is their title track called “Watch Secretly”. Very beautiful mid-tempo ballad ;~~; ♥. “cause I love youuu, think about youuu, cause i need you think about youuu“. The teaser alone got many people interested, so definitely listen to this :).

03. Poker Face – The other upbeat track. Fairly catchy~ Love the adlibs at the start ♥.

04. 아는 오빠 (Know Him) – Yay for slow, heartbreaking ballad ;__;. It starts off sort of calming, lulling you to sleep, and then the chorus comes in and ouch, my heart.

05. 그 누구보(Than Those Who) – All their songs have really nice intros; this one in particular is so soft and pretty, I love it :). “love is beautiful“. And then from 2.39-2.44 … wow, just wow.

And now, for their profiles ~ taken from their SOOMPI thread:

Name: Kim Ji Eun / 김지은
DOB: August 8, 1980
Height: 163 cm.
Weight: 45~50 kg.
Blood type: B
Debut: 2007

Name:Sei (세이)
Real Name:Lee Soo Young
DOB:1985.08.15
Debut:2007 album “sei’s diary”

And Eli is the last member but there’s currently no info on her :(. I’m impressed, these girls (well, not sure about Eli) have all released albums before :D. Must check those out too~ They’re set to debut (as a group, of course) some time this month. Can’t wait for live performances!

x3sarang, come spazz with me :D!!

Responses

  1. LOL I CAN’T BELIEVE THERE ARE NO COMMENTS ON HERE D< OMG. LOL.

    I'm really happy about JiEun because I always loved her voice after I saw her lives and shizz and she's just really good ;______;

    AND I'M ALSO HAPPY ABOUT A BALLAD/STRONG VOCAL GROUP COMING OUT LMAO. TOO MANY GIRLBANDS AND NOT ENOUGH WOMEN TRIOS 8DDDDD

    You know they'll apparently debut on my birthday? 8D

    • I KNOW, NEW GROUPS NEVER GET ANY LOVE ;_;. Even my SNSD/f(x) cf post had no love. It was just me and bec’s friend spamming the post T^T.

      Do you like Brand New Day? Don’t you reckon they’re kinda similar~*? And hehe that’s awesome, them debuting on your bday :D.

      • xDDDDDDD but the thing is there’s too many suddenly, people are getting sick of it LOL. But I liked Chocolate love (SNSD version better actually ;___;)

        Hmm. Brand New Day is okay but idk, not standing out yet xD.

        • Brand new Day’s Mascara wasn’t as good as their first mini-album :/. But they had a nice song on the BOF OST too :).

          (But but but, Amber’s rap *___*. Electric pop is funner*~)


Leave a Reply

Categories

