Posted by: pinkandsparkly | October 13, 2009

You’re Beautiful Ep.2 Reality Index

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Ok, so after all the great feedback for the first post, I’m a bit pressured to do this properly now LOL Just so you know, I like to watch things on full screen, so when I write these indexes, I just fast forward through the episode again to refresh my memory. So if I’ve missed out something that you think should be given points, just tell me in the comments section ^^

This week’s index is significantly longer than the first one cos I liked this ep a lot more :D IT JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER :DDD

Ok, I can understand that MiNam and Taekyung were too tired/drunk to go to their rooms to sleep, but the other two were perfectly sober, WHY AREN’T THEY USING THEIR PERFECTLY FURNISHED ROOMS =.= Minus only 10, because I quite enjoy the sight of them all lying there ;)

Whoever decided to dress Shinwoo in a wifebeater and Hongki with no shirt should be given a medal. Talk about job well done *_* Plus 20

Plus 5 for Hongki munching on an orange like it was an apple. Another plus 5 for “you’re worth less than an orange peel” XD

Shinwoo makes tea? Tea? Minus 10 cos it’s like they’re trying too hard to make him seem like the nice, mild-tempered second guy who’s role is to always take care of the main girl :/

ROFL, SHE THREW UP IN HIS MOUTH, HAHAHAH that is so wrong, but SO funny XDDD It’s great to see a new take on the cliched “trip, fall, kiss” scene – plus 20

A fan filmed them leaving the parking lot? Plus 10, cos creepy fans are creepy. Can’t you just imagine them hiding behind the poles with their Handycams? If the video came with background music, I bet it’d be the creepy, happy music that’s normally in the DBSK stalker-cams /shudders/

The fans were ok with the addition of Go MiNam until they saw the fan video? Please, that could only be true in that Happy Place where everything is pink and money grows on trees. Minus 20

Taekyung is awake but he’s still in last night’s clothes? Ew. Minus 10 A true clean-freak would get changed ASAP

I did not need to see Taekyung in his boxers – Minus 5

Would Go MiNyu really think that giving someone a cup of tea and a candle would make the world ok again? Yes, yes she would – plus 10

A true neat-freak would nt keep his air con. remote on a stack of CDs on his shelf. No, it’d have it’s own little remote-holder on TaeKyung’s desk, most likely symmetrical to his lamp – minus 10

Of course, amidst all the damage that Go MiNyu has caused, the first thing that Taekyung noticed was “you spat in my room?!” XD plus 20

There was a trophy on the top of the shelf that miraculously didn’t fall off with all the other stuff, thus defying the law of gravity T__T Seriously. Minus 10

One can’t help but wonder how they got Go MiNam(Nyu) onto an ambulance without alerting the fans outside their dorm (you know they’re there…) Minus 5

The Egg-Seller is all sorts of win, and so much better than the usual police siren/dog barking – plus 20

The fan-protest is very, very realistic – plus 10

A further plus 30 because their chant rhymed so well XD

Hongki’s dog is called Angelina Jolie?? THAT IS SO FREAKING AWESOME. PLUS 50 :DDD

You can see Shinwoo’s wifebeater through his translucent shirt :Q__ Plus 10

Taekyung’s mum looks like a Cougar. Plus 20, becaues she probably is :/

Plus 20 for the sad and awkward tension between Taekyung and his mum, cos all this will eventually lead up to an episode where we’ll have a very emo Taekyung who will try to find comfort in the arms of MiNyu, but will then find out that MiNyu’s heart belongs to Shinwoo, leading to a Taekyung vs. Shinwoo battle with red and green light-sabers :DDDD!

When Minyu, the manager and the stylist lady are talking at the bottom of the dorm, Shinwoo stood there on the balcony with AN APPLE TREE behind him. SO THAT’S WHY HONGKI’S ALWAYS EATING APPLES. Plus 40, cos that’s smart.

Ok, I was so confused about Shinwoo finding out that MiNam was MiNyu. WHEN DID HE FIND OUT?! Cos if this was logical, then he would’ve found out by overhearing the conversation between MiNyu and the manager, but then you see Shinwoo have a *flashback* moment back to when he was supporting MiNyu and his eyes went O_O SO WHEN DID HE FIND OUT D; Minus 20 for the confusing plotline.

LMAO, THE BOUNCY BALLS SHE STUFFED INTO HER PANTS XDDD I bet that’s what SHINee does plus 20

ROFL, THE CEO HAS A SCANDAL WITH AN ACTRESS XDDD Plus 10 for the cool CEO dude.

Of course Taekyung would drink bottled water – plus 5

HAHAHAHAH OMG, DID ANYONE ELSE THINK THAT THE SCENE WITH MINYU AND THE STYLIST LOOKED REALLY DIRTY XDDD LOOOOOOOOOOL PLUS 100 HAHAHAHAHAHA Another plus 10 for Taekyung choking on his water after he saw it XD

LMAO, AND THE BALLS ARE GLOW IN THE DARK XDDD HAAAAA Plus 30

A close up of Jang Geun Suk reveals that he, too, has large pores in his t-zone area :O! Plus 10, cos it’s nice to see that celebrities have normal skin just like us :)))

Would Taekyung, the lead singer of A.N.Jell, really listen to metal while driving? Minus 20, cos if anything, it’d be something poppy similar to the stuff A.N.Jell releases

Sweaty Shinwoo makes me happy :))) plus 5

Of course MiNyu has been showering in the dorm, where else would she be showering. Bathrooms have locks =.= – Minus 10 for Shinwoo’s unnecessary question :/

WHY WOULD THERE BE PICTURES OF TAEKYUNG IN THE SHOWER ROOM DDD; Minus 20 cos that’s creepy :/

Unless you were on some sort of magic candy, room full of naked boys would not turn into naked babies =.= minus 20

NAKED HONGKI :DDDD PLUS 50

OMG SHINWOO IS SO SWEET, YOU GUYS. D’AWWWWW PLUS 80 COS I WATCHED THAT PART MORE THAN ONCE :D

THE PREVIEW FOR EP.3 LOOKS SO GOOD. I CAN’T WAIT. IT NEEDED TO BE RELEASED LIKE, LAST WEEK D; I’ll try get my hands on it as soon as it gets subbed and will try to get the index up by Friday ^___^

Off topic, but I just want to say that I’m REALLY GLAD that both the guys know that MiNyu is a girl now. One thing I didn’t like about Coffee Prince was that the guy didn’t know YEH was a girl until one of the last eps =__= BUT YAY, THE PEOPLE WORKING ON “YOU’RE BEAUTIFUL” ARE COOL :D

Responses

  1. Ok, I was so confused about Shinwoo finding out that MiNam was MiNyu. WHEN DID HE FIND OUT?!

    He found out she was a girl at the flashback but he found the backstory (i.e covering for her brother) when he overheard right?

    SHINWOOOO, I NEED MORE SHINWOO.

    BUT YAY, THE PEOPLE WORKING ON “YOU’RE BEAUTIFUL” ARE COOL :D
    I’ve watched almost all the dramas written by the Hong sisters and even if they aren’t completely original they are very funny, speedy and never full of cliche, and they characters always have great chemistry. Adding You’re Beautiful to that list right now 8D

    • Yea but how did he find out in the flashback scene? He grabbed her arm and his eyes went O_O It’s like he felt a “girl” pulse in her upper arm LOL

      I’m loving the pace of this drama. The fault that I find with most Kdramas is that the plots ALWAYS moves really, really slowly. Jap. dramas normally only have 10 eps, so kdramas always seemed sooo long and draggy T__T Hopefully YB will change that :))

      • Her bewbs when she leaned against him in the flashback. LMAO girl pulse.

        I prefer Jdramas sometimes for that reason, at most 12 eps. Apparently they’re still deciding if YB should be 16 or 20 eps and even though I want more I’d rather have 16 because then I know I’d finish D:

        • Lol someone said that in that scene where he lifted up her arm, he did it cos her arm was in the way and he couldn’t feel anything XD

          I hope they don’t extend the show just because they want more advertising $$$ cos they did that with BOF and look how that ended up =.= Have you seen the ratings for last night’s ep? YB:8 Iris: 20 T___T

          • (watching ep 3 now ohoho)

            Oh well, it doesn’t matter how he found out as long as he did 8D

            UGH ratings D: I mean gj Iris but I’m going for YB, the underdog and Iris looks too epic for me lol

  2. Well Shinwoo found out because he got to “hug” her …he feels that she’s a girl ^^

    • Yea see, I was confused XD They should put some big captions on the screen next time for slow people like me HAHA

  3. Of course MiNyu has been showering in the dorm, where else would she be showering. Bathrooms have locks =.= – Minus 10 for Shinwoo’s unnecessary question :/

    I think he meant where does she shower after practice, ’cause typically the guys shower only in the bathroom downstairs.

    But I’m really loving this drama. Everything is so cliched but with funny twists that keep it entertaining. Can’t wait for the next episode!

    • Ahhhh, I get it. See, I thought that that was the first time they’d all practiced together, cos in all the other scenes leading up to it, we only saw MiNyu there with the dancers :/

      I agree with you about the twists :D! The whole storyline is actually quite cliched, but they’ve added some great elements to make it stand out, eg. Taekyung’s neat freak tendences XD

  4. :D ROFL you are awesome!!

    ‘I bet that’s what SHINee does’
    HAHAHA i feel so bad for laughing but…LOL!

    I think ShinWoo’s hot but he’s too nice XD I don’t like it when male characters are too nice, they always end up with crappy endings.

    TaeKyung’s eyes scare me XD But ooh…angst with his mom! I like…he has the perfect look to play angst.

    And I agree with you about the boys finding out. I thought it would be the same tired cliche with the main guy falling in love with her thinking she’s a guy…blah blah blah, so now I’m REALLY interested! Love!! I know everyone thinks MiNam will end up with Taekyung but since this drama is just cracktastic, maybe she and HongKi will become a couple! :D

    • HAHA, thank you, thank you very much ;P

      LOL HAVE YOU SEEN PICTURES OF SHINEE WEARING TIGHT PANTS? XD;;;

      The second male characters are ALWAYS perfect and nice and DON’T GET THE GIRL DDD;

      Lol, Hongki’s character reminds me of Nakatsu from Hanakimi; so cute and naive… I’m really interested to see how they’ll play this drama out now, with the two main guys already aware of her true identity….EXCITED :D

      • LOL!! No I haven’t, I tend not to look at SHINee photoshoots unless they’re happy and bubbly, because otherwise they get too disturbing! XD But they wear tight pants all the time…ROFL omg now I won’t know where to look :D

        I like Hongki’s character :D And yeah, twists ftw! I was expecting it to be the usual ‘main guy doesn’t get it till the end’ but i’m glad it wasn’t!

  5. ROFL!
    okay let me catch my breath first..haha! let me list the things that made me laugh real hard..hahaha! cos everything you said made me laugh anyway..haha!

    ~a dog named angelina jolie..really crazy! hahaha!

    ~LMAO, THE BOUNCY BALLS SHE STUFFED INTO HER PANTS XDDD I bet that’s what SHINee does —bad bad bad..hahahha!!

    ~and the balls..haha..they really had to make it glow in the dark..haha!

    gee..im a fan of this reality index..looking forward for more! puhahaha!

    • Awww, I’m glad you liked reading it :)))

      HAHA ikr, out of all the bouncy balls they could’ve chosen to use, it had to be the glow in the dark ones XDDD

      I just hope you guys won’t get sick of these indexes, cos I’m hoping to stick with drama till the end, so that’ll be 16 indexes in total OTL

  6. ROFL. THIS EPISODE WAS GOLD EPIC!
    I MEAN, THE GLOW IN THE DARK BALLS. XDDD
    imagining the scenes makes me ROFLMAO. XD

    and i’m glad you told me to watch this first. XD

  7. 435 entertainment points?!
    I am now interested.
    <3<3<3<3<3<3

  8. KYAHH! >.< that picture is so cute!
    could i ask, where do you download your episodes?


Leave a Reply

Categories

