Posted by: beckery | December 11, 2009

091211 SHINee – JoJo Performance @ Music Bank

Credit: HeroLove21 @ youtube

Just a quick post on SHINee’s performance, because I’m busy atm. But be sure to check out the other performances tonight, especially with Brian having his comeback and MBLAQ performing their next song, G.O.O.D Luv. Oh and 2PM WON TRIPLE CROWN <3

Story time ^_^ haha. When SHINee’s mini album was released, I listened to “JoJo” once but like it just didn’t hit home/I wasn’t concentrating/I was obviously deaf, so I never listened to it again. Then a few weeks later, I did up a new CD for my car and had their album in it. “JoJo” came up randomly and I was like “WTF, WHAT IS THIS AWESOME SONG I DON’T REMEMBER ABOUT!?!?! O_______O” rofl.

So yea, ever since then, “JoJo” has been pretty high up my list of SHINee favourites. I love the old school feel it gives and is super glad they’re promoting this next. :DDDD Though I really wanted to see them perform RDD Remix as a group, the remix sounds positively wicked!!! Oh and does this mean we can expect a MV soon? :DD

They’re going for their usual style now instead of their fierce RDD clothes (which I will miss!) but look adorable still. THE PERFORMANCE WAS AMAZING FOR THEIR 1ST LIVE OF THIS SONG!!! ♥♥ Everyone sounded fabulous and really showed off how much their vocals have matured and improved. I’m especially surprised at how much Taemin has improved /chucks cookies at him :D Minho’s English rap and little “love”, “stay” adlibs are love. The choreo isn’t as crazy awesome as RDD but whatever, I’m going to melt with their voices *______*

Responses

  1. OMG! I’m so glad that they decided to perform this song, I have been in love with this song since the mini album came out! I think as they gradually perform this song live, they will sound absolutely awesome!

    • They already sound awesome!! lol but yeap they’ll just get better and better. I love this song so much!

  2. actually…apparently they aren’t promoting it T.T they’re just performing it for 2 weeks for the fans. which sucks because i thought this performance was amazing! their vocals were really on top, and agreed, Taemin has improved so much!

    • Oh? Really? ;________________; I thought they ended RDD promotions and were moving onto their next song. So what happens after 2 weeks? THEY END PROMOTIONS ALTOGETHER!?!!? PLEASE DON’T!!!!! Or maybe they’ll do RDD Remix? :DDDD I HOPE SO argh.

  3. the whole perf isnt as entertaining or charismatic as RDD… so i guess its a good thing that they’re only doing this as fan service. i dont think i can watch a month of live perfs of jojo even thou i love shinee.

    their outfits… hm… looks exactly like f(x)’s..

    • Probably not as charismatic but that’s cuz RDD is crazy fierce and the choreo is top notch. But I love this none-the-less cuz their vocals were amazing. Lol I think you probably don’t really like the song?

      I actually don’t mind their outfits, it’s rather cute ;D

  4. IA. this performance was amazing *_*
    n taeminnie unf unf unf, srsly i want my heart back ;~;
    n ya i didnt get attached to JoJo at first too bt then i heard it sumwhere else n i was all “OMFG WANT!!”
    i was like that with shinee in general actually :/ i was a hardcore VIP back then and kinda thought tht they’re copying BB bt i heard replay on sumone’s ipod and got addicted.

    speaking of underaged boys….where is candychu? i thot she’ll be all over this ._.

    • Taemin was adorable here. HIm and his big cute, colourful hoodie hahaha. :DDDDDDDDDD We’re too cool haha. I don’t know why I didn’t like it at first listen but I’m in love with it so much now.

      Candychu is currently holiday-ing which is why she hasn’t been posting. She’ll be back in another 2 weeks so I’m taking over the SHINee boys and posts for her. I might not give her back the boys after she comes back though LOL. AND MINHO ISN’T UNDERAGED ANYMORE WEEEEEEE

  5. LOL SO LIKE I HAD I NIGHTMARE N WOLF UP EARLY AND TURNED ON MY PHONE FOUND WIRELESS IN THE CORNER OF MY ROOM AND YOUTUBED THIS. I BAWLED.

    • YOU YOUTUBED INSTEAD OF EMAILED ME OR SOMETHING OF THAT SORTS. I WAS SO FREAKED OUT LAST NIGHT DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND HOW WORRIED I WAS!!!! ROFL IM IMAGINING YOU CRAWLING EVERYWHERE TRYING TO FIND CONNECTION XDDDDDDDDDDDDD You crazy woman. BUT IT WAS SO GOOD RIGHT?!?!?!

      What nightmare? :/


Leave a Reply

Categories

