Posted by: pinkandsparkly | December 12, 2009

Brian Joo – Manifold

Video: KOREANview @ Youtube

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEBHhpn9YX0]

LISTEN TO THIS SONG. IT IS AWESOME AND IN ENGLISH.

If you like the album, then be sure to support him by grabbing a copy on YesAsia or iTunes :D Brian said that his album will be available in iTunes stores worldwide, but I had a check just now and it’s not up there yet :/ I WILL KEEP CHECKING 8D

I’m pretty harsh when it comes to rating songs, so keep that in mind when you see how many ❤’s I give each song :)

Overall rating: 8/10

Dreaming ❤❤❤❤

Really strong first track! It’s very, very catchy; I could hum it after listening to it once. When I first listened to the album, I thought he’d promote this song first, but I guess not~

My Girl feat. Supreme Team ❤❤❤♡

I was a bit disappointed with the mv, and I’m not the biggest fan of autotune (he has such a nice voice! He doesn’t need autotune ;_;). It’s a nice song, but after listening to all the tracks, I can’t say that it’s on my list of songs I want to see him promote XD

One Step ❤❤❤

It’s a nice song, but it didn’t leave a very deep impression, so I’m only going to give it three hearts.

Erase ❤❤❤❤

It’s a really nice mid-tempo track. I really like the drum beat :D My favourite part’s the “How can I just erase” line; it’s really catchy~!

Tell Me Baby feat. Day Day of Dalmation ❤❤

“You know who it is: B-R-I-A to the N” – That bit made me laugh XD. This song has a nice, club beat. Not really my type of music, but I wouldn’t press skip if this came up on shuffle.

Lock Me Up ❤❤❤♡

I really like the chorus of this song!! It’s really, really catchy; I was bopping along in my chair when I listened to this XD.

Bullet ❤❤❤♡

There’s an English version of this song, but I think I prefer the Korean version :O I don’t know, on first listen, the lyrics to the English version seemed really…awkward? Kinda like the English version of Wondergirls’ Nobody. This song reminded me of old school BSB/N*Sync stuff ~

Move It ❤❤❤❤

There’s an English version of this song, too, but again, I prefer the Korean one XD Lol I’m such a brat; a kpop artist is finally releasing English stuff and I prefer the Korean versions XD. Lol the reason I prefer the Korean version is cos in the English one, he sings “I wanna do it do it do it all night long with you” which makes me giggle cos I’m an immature freak HAHA.

Loved My Friend’s Woman feat. Tablo and Mithra ❤❤❤❤♡

The “ah ooooooowa” bit is really catchy XDD. I looove the piano in this *__* I really like this track; the rap and singing go really well together!

When Tears Dry

Refer to English version

Do It (Move It Eng. Version)

Refer to Korean version

Tears Run Dry (When Tears Dry Eng. Version) ❤❤❤❤❤

OMG I LOVE THIS SONG SO HARD. *________________________* FAVOURITE TRACK ON THE ALBUM!!! This is the song I embedded at the start of the post, btw. This song reminds me a lot of the old Backstreet Boys ballads I love <3 THE CHORUS. OMG. THE MUSIC INDUSTRY NEEDS MORE EPIC BALLADS LIKE THIS. Oh, and this song’s IN ENGLISH. If you like songs like DBSK’s “One” and 90s boyband stuff, you’d love this.

Bullet (English Version)

Refer to Korean version

Responses

  1. I loved The album ~~ <3
    I will buy it since some songs are just addictive!

  2. more info: tears run dry is a remake of Menudo’s original release of the song a few years back. Brian did a good cover!


Leave a Reply

Categories

