Posted by: lovediaries | April 14, 2010

Beast – Say No MV

{credit: AznSamManTV @ youtube}

This is my favourite Beast song ;_;. I watched this during lunch on my phone. Brb, watching for a second time in HQ.

CRYING A RIVER RIGHT NOW :(((((((((((. I finally no why and who is meant to be “saying no”. Omg, my heart is fully breaking, the lyrics are so sad ;____;. I really needed them to make this MV because I keep having trouble differentiating between Kikwang and Hyunseung D: I guess Hyunseung’s voice is even sexier raspier? Will have to work harder on voice recognition for Beast hehe.

But how good did the boys look? Especially Doojoon and Hyunseung! *____*. There was a lack of Dongwoon in this. Like, I actually thought he wasn’t going to be in the MV til I finally saw him xD.

The MV was really nice. It was simple, but effective. There was a really depressing mood all throughout and nothing too flashy — so just focus on the lyrics, okay?!!! (Apart from the chorus, my favourite part would be “She can’t drink a lot and she doesn’t like smoke. She hates being alone so always be with her“. Okay why would you ever let go of a girl you cared that much for/a guy who cared that much for you!? ;____;.)


Responses

  1. MY FAVOURITE SONG TOOOOOOOOO

    AND THATS TRUE FOR DOOJOON AND HYUNSEUNG AND LACK OF DONGWOON.

    i’ve read the lyrics before the MV was released, it must be very sad to watch it WITH the lyrics. T_____T

    okay sorry for my pointless comment, i just agree with everything you said keke. and express my love for that song and the boys.

    • HI5!!!!

      Keke, I’m glad I spoke for the both of us in my comments :P♥

  2. my fav is actually Easy. i thought they were gonna promote that. but this song is good too.

    i actually think kigwang’s voice sounds more like yoseob’s. hyunseung’s really stands out. but i can pretty much pick out who sings what without seeing them sing in person. ehehhe *proud*

    cant wait to see them promote this live! beast is my bias now. what wit dbsk coming out as a trio… like what?! my mind’s a blank!

    • Yep, I agree. Especially in Oasis, Kikwang and Yoseob sound so alike, but I meant in this song, I kept thinking Kikwang was Hyunseung and wondered why Hyunseung was singing about half the song LOL. Ahh yeah, I haven’t seen that many live Beast performances but I know that definitely helps~

      Lol I don’t know what to think about DBSK news anymore. I’m still hopeful though. This lawsuit can’t go down just like this :|.

  3. Oh god I totally understand you ;__; The lyrics are so sad and the part you quoted is my favorite part too.

    This is my favorite Beast song, love it so much ♥ I just wish Dongwoon had more lines D:

    • *HI5*. I can put this song on repeat for hours~~

      And yeah, even if Dongwoon didn’t get that many lines, at least give him more screentime, right? :|

  4. I’ve been listening to this all day. <3 It's a really good song to follow up after Shock, which made me pay more attention to beast.

    After about a million times listening I can pretty much tell them apart. hyunseung's voice is a bit nasal and more intense, and kikwang has more of a cute little boy vibe. can't wait to hear this live!

    • Agree! What is it with Beast having such sad lyrics this time round? Haha. The first time I watched Shock, I didn’t think much of it .. then again, I watched it subbed and just fell in love with the song *_*.

      And yes! I agree with Hyunseung sounding more nasal-y and less boyish :).

  5. oh wow thanks i wouldn’t have watched the MV again if u didn’t mention the lyrics. i was a bit iffy at first with the MV cos’ seems like they recycled “SHOCK” set hah. but have to agree, it’s simple thus better concentration on the sub down there :D and have to say, they all acted out their lyrics pretty well!

    • I’m glad you did watch it again, then :).


Leave a Reply

Categories

