Posted by: pinkandsparkly | April 24, 2010

Clouds – Dumbfounded feat. Jay Park & Clara + Lyrics

Credit: Dumbfounded @ Youtube (go there for a free mp3 download link!)

::EDIT:: HAY GUYS I FOUND THE LYRICS

IT’S SO GOOD TO SEE JAY AGAIN IN A PLACE THAT’S NOT HIS BATHROOM IN AN MV :DDDD I would’ve liked to see his face a bit more, but meh, I’ll take what I can get :)

It’s an okay song, not really my style, but the lyrics are pretty cool and the song is definitely something I’d put on my ipod. I didn’t really like Clara’s part (something about it just irks me) but I like her voice ^^

I couldn’t really hear most of Jay’s rap (I’m getting old u_u) but um, did he really say “Life’s a cow, I made a burger, and I’m serving it with some fries”???? Cos if he did then, um, LOL XD.

Putting the lyrics after the cut. So Jay’s finally spoken up. LET THE CONSPIRACY THEORIES BEGIN!

Clouds

[Clara] Roll~
Roll back the clouds.
Let the sun shine through.

[Dumbfoundead] Dumbfoundead Jay Park (AOM) Clara C
To all the people out there going through some tough times, this one’s for you.

Yo, there’s light at the end of the tunnel I haven’t seen it
Not all of us become rockstars and ballerinas
Even in California, the sun ain’t always beaming
Can’t predict the forecast for all four seasons
We have dark days, can’t make your card payments
Working no whack-ass job, living in Mom’s basement
Some lands never get rain, so there’s starvation
Some only see snow through neighborhood Scarfaces
Not everything is set in stone, the weather changes
It’s like God, and the devil’s trying to entertain us.
Walked through the treacherous storm and overcame it
It’s never been an easy path on the road to greatness
So don’t you give me that boo hoo hoo shit
We movin on to that new new new shit
Look up into the clouds and watch them blow away
Until my problems just go away

[Clara] When the clouds are in the sky
Know that they’re just passing by,
Till the sun shine
If your days are stormy nights,
Dry the raindrops from your eyes,
There’ll be sun shine

[Jay] Yo, everybody works hard for their goals to achieve
But like the ocean and sea,
Man, the motion is free
So nothing ever adds up the way we want it to
I guess my math teacher was just a substitute
Everybody hits some rough patch, turbulences in the sky
Life’s a cow, I made a burger, and I’m serving it with some fries
Gotta make do with the cards we’re dealt
And though it’s hard as hell,
I know that God will help
Cos although I live in Seattle,
It’s not always gonna rain
There’ll be some sunny days
Coming up this way
Everybody wanted to see me struggling,
Running away from pain
But I know that wondrous things are coming to visit again some day
So no worries, I just stand with the smirk on my face
Although I know some people out there throwing dirt on my name
But it’s all good, (it’s all good) I still show them some love
Cos unlike that girl in the movie, I ain’t holding no grudge

[Clara] When the clouds are in the sky
Know that they’re just passing by,
Till the sun shine
If your days are stormy nights,
Dry the raindrops from your eyes,
There’ll be sun shine

I’ve been a little lost,
But I’m not color blind
I’ll follow that yellow brick road & put my fears behind

I, I, I, I
I, I, I, I

And on that yellow road
I’ll find a wishing well
Cast a line, and in time I’ll know prevail.

CREDITS: JAYNA. @ 2ONEDAY, muriel@2ONEDAY.com, Flowsion@2ONEDAY.COM, c-line@2ONEDAY.COM

But I know that wondrous things are coming to visit again some day
So no worries, I just stand with the smirk on my face

It’s good to know that he’s doing ok. Keep creeping around fireplaces, Jay Park :Db

What do you guys think about the rest of the lyrics?


Responses

  1. I like the lyrics and the meaning to it, but I’m just okay with the tune. Clara sounded a bit odd to me at the start, but in the later parts she got better :) I didn’t catch the burger and fries line until I listened for a second time! Hehe I’m just happy that he’s still up and about, singing in his bathroom.

    On the down side, I think people who support 2PM now will see Jay’s release as some sort of ‘competition’ with 2PM’s new single. I hate that it’s going to be like that, because this is basically dumbfoundead’s song featuring Jay, and they’re both in different music scenes anyway, what’s there to compare?

  2. omg, i love the lyrics

  3. Thank you so much for the lyrics!

    I definately enjoyed listening to this song.
    I had no idea who Dumbfoundead and Clara C
    were until this song came out. This was a great opportunity to see that Jay’s still continuing with his singing career.

    **I want to make a comment about the fans.
    Why are the fans telling Dumbfoundead and Clara C that they wouldnt have gotten anywhere without Jay? Why are they telling Clara C to f*** off because she was in the same room at the same place with Jay?

    I know that you can get to a point where you become unconcious of the surroundings because you’re so obsessed with an individual, usually celebrities. However, you really dont have to put anyone down. I want to tell them that you’re only hurting Jay by hurting the ones he loves.

    This also goes to all the fans who are making rude comments about 2pm because they betrayed him. We obviously dont know for sure what happened, so we shouldnt say anything about them. The more we talk shit about 2pm, the more we make Jay look bad.

    Believe me, I’m upset too, but there’s nothing we can do about it because what’s done is done.
    Jay’s trying to get over the past, and what are you guys doing?

    Let them go on, let him go on. Let us support him and his future career. You’d be suprised to see what he can do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

