Posted by: lovediaries | July 19, 2010

Preview SHINee’s “Lucifer” Album

I was away for a few days when the medley teaser and mv teaser were released so I came back and had to backtrack over 200 pages on tumblr. It was insane :(.

The album was released this morning but I haven’t listened to it. If you’ve known me for long enough you will know why haha so I can’t give a proper review. But from everyone spazzing on my t-list, I can assure you all this is a great album!

01. UP & DOWN
02. Lucifer
03. Electric Heart
04. A-Yo
05. 욕(慾) (Obsession) – This is the song Jonghyun wrote. From the medley teaser, it was my favourite. So so so heartbreaking ;A;.
06. 화살 (Quasimodo)
07. 악 (Shout Out)
08. WOWOWOW
09. Your Name – Pretty sure this is the song Onew wrote the lyrics to :).
10. Life
11. Ready or Not
12. Love Pain
13. 사.계.후 (Love Still Goes On)


Responses

  1. OMG IT IS SO GREAT. SOOOO GOOD.

    A:LKJA:SDLKFJA:SDLKFJALKDJFSLK

    • OMG I KNOW YOU :DDDDDDDD HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

    • LOL DO YOU KNOW WHAT I DID? I listened to the other version of Obsession because I still don’t want to hear SHINee’s til I get my CD D;

  2. I have only listened to Lucifer bec I cant download from the office. :( I heard the ballads are crazy.

    But wow SM, I am impressed. I like Lucifer – the autotune is bearable, which should be the case with SHINee bec of their great vocals, and its different from a lot of tracks out right now. SM is upping the quality and difficulty level for SHINee.
    I like that they’re challenging the boys to greater heights each album.

    I wonder how they will perform this song. It will be hard bec of all the high notes.

    • I still haven’t heard Lucifer but I will when the MV comes out 8D.

      Everyone is so impressed with this album I really hope they win some great awards with it!!

  3. I usually have to be in automatic love with at least 6 songs on a full album(4 on a mini) to consider ordering it, but dang…this one was like 11/13. That’s not even my bias talking. I went straight to YesAsia and got it(plus Blue-Story and Destination=P).

    SME is gonna catch a beating from me if they repackage this.

    PS.-Welcome back CC. I thought you might be dead? ^^

    • I WANT TO ORDER BLUE LOVE!!!! And I will when I order all the other stuff I want to buy keke.

      A repackaged is to be expected, bb ~_~.

      AND LMAO omg I was gone for only 3 days :P~

      • *Agitated face* SM didn’t repackage the 1st album(or did they…?) so I was kinda banking on them leaving this one as is. Well at least I ordered something. Now the month long wait for delivery! \:D/

        3 days? Maybe I’m the one who was gone too long b/c this is the first CC post I’ve noticed in weeks. Or I don’t pay attention very well. lol

        • …They did bb. They had 4 new songs and then a DVD release lmao.

          I’ve been on tumblr a lot? BUT LOL WTH I have been posting here !!! You just haven’t been paying attention :(. ANYWAY WATCH THE MV NOW PLS.

  4. So I am going crazy here!!!!!
    Love it!
    Alot of the album stuff has been leaked and let me say: If you see the pics you might fall off the desk lol.

    The songs sound great! Right nw I have Lucifer on repeat hahahah! It’s amazing how fans were able to get HQ versions so quickly.

    • Omg I just got the album scans up. HOW FAT IS THIS ALBUM BOOKLET LOL there are so many photos and I expect only more to surface T_T.

  5. I LOVE THIS ALBUM. It’s filled with all sorts of ear candy. My top three songs are A-Yo, Lucifer, and Wowowow. Jonghyun sounds amazing, as usual :)

    I can’t wait for the MV!

    • The MV will be out some time today :3!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

